PDA

View Full Version : 2 field modules relaying first 32 channels



steelpanz
11-24-2009, 04:13 PM
Despite setting the jumpers to receive channels 33-64 on a particular field module, it is still receiving channels 1-32 instead. The only thought was to check the jumpers, which confirmed that they are physically set for 33-64. This behavior was new as of yesterday. Any thoughts?

Greg in Canby
11-24-2009, 04:31 PM
My only advice is to hard code each PIC its own address (1-4) and ditch the jumpers altogether.

Good luck and keep us advised.

Greg

Disclaimer: I'm still troubleshooting a different FG issue and am in no way an expert.

FireGod
11-25-2009, 11:43 PM
My only advice is to hard code each PIC its own address (1-4) and ditch the jumpers altogether.

Good luck and keep us advised.

Greg

Disclaimer: I'm still troubleshooting a different FG issue and am in no way an expert.

Agreed

steelpanz
12-03-2009, 01:40 AM
FG, if I brought the modules by your place, could you show me how to hard program them?

FireGod
12-07-2009, 12:48 AM
FG, if I brought the modules by your place, could you show me how to hard program them?
Sorry, still out of town :(

51fordf2
12-08-2009, 04:31 PM
Panz....sent you a PM...

Roger