Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Fairfield, Ca
    Posts
    117
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    I'm new to LEDTriks, I need to create a frame with 3 rows of text centered, not scrolling, or by hand.

    Any ideas?
    Trevor
    Fairfield, CA

    2008: 48 channels, 4500 lights
    2009: 32 channels, 5100 lights
    2010: 48 channels, 5100 lights, and a LEDTRIKS!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,420
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    I'm not a Triks expert. However I think you would be hard pressed to get 3 lines of text onto 1 Triks display since there are only 16 rows of LEDs.

    You would need at least 2 blank rows of LEDs to separate the 3 lines of text. That leaves 14 rows of LEDs for 3 lines of text. That would give you 2 character lines that were 5 rows high, and 1 that was 4. You should be able to make most characters with 5 rows but 4 is going to be very tricky ('g' example)

    PHP Code:
    ...
    . .
    ...
      .
    ... 
    You could shorten it up and force it into 4 rows, but I don't think you would be happy with the results:
    PHP Code:
    ...
    ...
      .
    ... 
    Last edited by oldcqr; 02-28-2009 at 11:29 AM.
    -Mike
    [URL="http://www.LandoLights.com"]www.LandoLights.com[/URL]
    [URL="http://www.sequencecenter.com"]www.SequenceCenter.com[/URL] --> Vixen/LOR Sequences and More

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    vixen will do 2 line text like mike said you wont be happy with 3
    and it will have to be drawn by hand...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Fairfield, Ca
    Posts
    117
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    I'm running a 2x1 display, so I have 32 rows.

    How do I do the 2 rows? I can only seem to find the scrolling text.
    Trevor
    Fairfield, CA

    2008: 48 channels, 4500 lights
    2009: 32 channels, 5100 lights
    2010: 48 channels, 5100 lights, and a LEDTRIKS!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    below the text line it says more options
    select top line then the pixle size 8 or lower create text
    select bottom line '''''''''''''
    then orginize frames merge top and bottom into the same frames

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    OK, BLONDE MOMENT (wife IS blonde so I can say that).... I failed to go to "more options". I think I am good to go!!


    Was hoping someone would explain how to create 2 lines of text. I followed the instructions but don't have any option other than 10 for the text size. Is there a plug-in or something that I need to install to get the option for font size? Thanks!
    Martin
    Last edited by MisterC; 02-28-2009 at 03:49 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    its in the more options tab change the pixle size full pannel is 16 pixels so 8 would be one line.you also may have to test diferant fonts to get one that looks good.
    It takes time to get it but one you learn its not hard.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Fairfield, Ca
    Posts
    117
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    Ok thanks - I didn't know you could merge frames with the organize frames area - I'll have to try it in a little bit!
    Trevor
    Fairfield, CA

    2008: 48 channels, 4500 lights
    2009: 32 channels, 5100 lights
    2010: 48 channels, 5100 lights, and a LEDTRIKS!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Fairfield, Ca
    Posts
    117
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    So I sat down and figured out how to make the 3 rows of text , a height of 9 with spacing of 2 works out great. Now, Can you do the same with the scripting?
    Trevor
    Fairfield, CA

    2008: 48 channels, 4500 lights
    2009: 32 channels, 5100 lights
    2010: 48 channels, 5100 lights, and a LEDTRIKS!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Creating frames with mutiple lines of text

    Quote Originally Posted by Ronp View Post
    below the text line it says more options
    select top line then the pixle size 8 or lower create text
    select bottom line '''''''''''''
    then orginize frames merge top and bottom into the same frames
    Sorry to bring up a very old thread, but I'm trying to follow these directions and I'm lost at the 'merge top and bottom' part. The organize frames window only seems to allow me to reposition individual frames. Any guidance anyone can provide would be helpful.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •