Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Computer controling...

Post Thanks / Like

Default Computer controling...

Hi there all, I'm new to theses boards ( have been lerking for ages but never signed up!!)

I live on the Isle of Wight in the UK and have been decorating the outside of my house big style for about 4 years now and its got to the stage where I can not fit much more in so I am looking for other areas to cover and computer controlled lights are something I have been thinking about for about 2 years now but I have not got a clue where to start and I am no good at electronics... I did it at school for a year about 7 years ago now but Ive forgotern it all now.... I can just solder stuff together.

I have looked at buy systems from websites but I don;t have that sort of money I'm sorry to say to buy them.

I don't want a large system just to control a few sets of lights really (20/25 maybe) can any tell me if I can buy bits that I can just "click" together or even do the guys that have made the systems I have read about on the forum sell full systems?

Thanks alot for any new you can give me, I have already started work on my lights, so if I was going to do this I would have to do it quickly!!!

Cheers
    Andrew :D

Post Thanks / Like

Andrew,