Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: No Pixels Lighting on E682

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    110
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Stupid question, but did you check the fuses? Have you tried to activate more ports and try them all? You said you tried a Test Pattern, I assume you are referring to the E682 Test pattern. After you select the test pattern you want, you need to press the "Save System Info" button.

    On a side note... why is port 3-4 connector upside down?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7,747
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Each setting has its own save button and needs to be pressed for each adjustment to work.

    510 is appropriate channel setting under the universe settings for pixels.
    I would attempt /start with group 1 and establish each port within that group and verify each is working .

    It could be your pixels data input is reverse the arrow direction . *worth a quick test

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Quote Originally Posted by Cmndr Brain View Post
    Stupid question, but did you check the fuses? Have you tried to activate more ports and try them all? You said you tried a Test Pattern, I assume you are referring to the E682 Test pattern. After you select the test pattern you want, you need to press the "Save System Info" button.

    On a side note... why is port 3-4 connector upside down?
    I did check all of the fuses with a multimeter, they're all good.

    I tried the suggestion of activating every port, the packets show that the controller is receiving the sequences, but again no lights showing. The board is also putting out 5v from each port.

    3-4 is upside down because I was most likely distracted while I inserted that port into the board before I soldered them. No other good reason.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX (near Katy)
    Posts
    1,116
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Looks like you have 3 strings of 50 pixels set up on universe 11 on three different ports. 1-1, 2-4, and 4-1. If this is correct, good. You also have the red (brown wire) into V+. Double check that the 5 volt IN on the pixel is the red wire. Make sure it says 5 volt IN. It looks correct. If running 5 volts, make sure the jumper is on 2-3. I can't see if it is from the picture. Also make sure your URL is correct. If something else has DHCP to the same address, it could cause problems.
    That's a feature not a bug.
    There's no charge for that.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    472
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Time to get into serious diagnosis mode here. Do you have a multimeter? You should begin with measuring if you have voltage at the phoenix connector. Lets just start with the 1st one on the board? Measure between G and V+. What do you get?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Quote Originally Posted by iflights View Post
    Time to get into serious diagnosis mode here. Do you have a multimeter? You should begin with measuring if you have voltage at the phoenix connector. Lets just start with the 1st one on the board? Measure between G and V+. What do you get?
    I will go hide in shame now.

    I checked this troubleshooting step earlier in the process, so something else must have been wrong that was fixed later in troubleshooting.

    But in the attached picture, I read it as the wires on top (from the R) are the IN wires, and the wires on bottom are the OUT wires. But when I swapped them everything came to life.

    I am very, very appreciative of all the help, and very sorry to have used up so much time.IMG-1213.jpg

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX (near Katy)
    Posts
    1,116
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: No Pixels Lighting on E682

    Very Good. Now get those lights set up!
    That's a feature not a bug.
    There's no charge for that.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •