Thread: Kulp K8-PB and xLights NEWBIE Lights not coming on.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Kulp K8-PB and xLights NEWBIE Lights not coming on.

This is my first year with pixel lights and using a controller. I had issues initially with networking and getting the controller to see network and xLights to discover controller using a usb to beagle board for setup. That was resolved with a USB to router adapter and now K8-PB is discoverable in xLights and shows green light that its working in xLights. My problem is after setting up a string of WS2811 fifty pixel lights in layout, setting port to 1, and creating a sequence and effect for the pixel lights, and turning lightbulb icon on/yellow with up arrow i do not get any output to pixel lights. I did test lights on control board, by pushing test button on Kulp PCB board and the led's do work in test mode. I am sure its something simple but I am not just seeing what's got me. I appreciate your help or suggestions. David

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Kulp K8-PB and xLights NEWBIE Lights not coming on.

There is also a Tool->Test menu in xLights, and it works pretty much exactly like the Self-Test on the FPP page. That is an intermediate step you can try, before trying the yellow Light Bulb icon.

Post Thanks / Like

Make sure the controller is in bridge mode, else output to lights won’t work. You can change that in FPP or on the controller itself via the oled screen.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by 1pet2_9 View Post
    There is also a Tool->Test menu in xLights, and it works pretty much exactly like the Self-Test on the FPP page. That is an intermediate step you can try, before trying the yellow Light Bulb icon.
    Thanks for suggestion. I tried testing from xLights and lights do not come on but test does work from K8-PB controller.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rsegreto View Post