Thread: T1000S-WS2811 Problems

Post Thanks / Like

Default T1000S-WS2811 Problems

First off, I'm new to this world, but I have been around the block (Pinball Repair, and Retired Programmer/ISD, and 30+ other jobs).

I've got a TS1000S, 256MB SD card, powered by a 20amp 5V power supply and a string of 50 WS2811 RGB modules.

After several attempts I've reached an impasse on getting a simple 300 frame led file to run.
    At power on, the string lights up, and does some flashing like it's going to work and then locks up essentially all white after a few seconds.
    Just as or before it locks up the Error light starts flashing then stops.
    I've got the same result on several different files and variations in effects and colors.
    Without the card in place, I can go through the packaged displays, and have let one run for over an hour without a hitch.

I've tried creating a file with LedEdit-2012 without even this much luck.
    The current file is from LedEdit-2021 on a Windows-10 desktop.
    It's a 50 Led Star, imported from a .dxf file I created using DesignCad program.

Any Ideas? or More Information needed?
    Last edited by Tyrd Oldman; 03-02-2021 at 10:40 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: T1000S-WS2811 Problems

IIRC, the T controllers are notorious for working only with certain versions of LedEdit. Do you know which version is recommended by your supplier?

Post Thanks / Like

Your memory does you credit, it is the answer, at my age RCI (do a find on "cranial" on this link) is the major problem.

The suppliers information said versions 2012 and newer.
    I'd started with 2021 and after no luck tried 2012 and again no luck, and different symptoms than with 2021.
    Having been a programmer, I kept researching and figured that it had to be a version problem so I tried a 2015 to hit somewhere in the middle.
    That didn't work so I found a download of 2013 that doesn't have an installer(??) but would run albeit a little flaky and was successful.