Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    When I do a sequence on another computer with the same profile
    As my show computer and then copy it and paste it into the sequence file
    On the show computer, it opens but none of the channel programming is
    There. All the channels are correct but none of the cells have any data. Why??
    Using Vixen 2.1.
    Last edited by Amigorick; 12-24-2020 at 08:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,053
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Oh my, it's been so long since I used V2. I think that you can 'flatten profile in to sequence', then copy the sequence and load on to the other PC. Sequence should then play.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Springville, Utah
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Do you copy the attached profile into the Profiles folder?


    Jimboha
    Springville, Utah

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,053
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    The profile is now part of the sequence.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Quote Originally Posted by jimboha View Post
    Do you copy the attached profile into the Profiles folder?


    Jimboha
    Yes I made sure that the same profile was on both computers. I even attached it to the profile on the show computer
    And it has all the correct channels but no data on any of them except when it is on the computer it was programmed on.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Quote Originally Posted by rstehle View Post
    Oh my, it's been so long since I used V2. I think that you can 'flatten profile in to sequence', then copy the sequence and load on to the other PC. Sequence should then play.
    I will try that!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Quote Originally Posted by Amigorick View Post
    I will try that!
    Didnít work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    Still having problems with pasting a sequence from another computer into the sequence file in Vixen 2.1.1.0 on my show computer.
    I can attach it to the same profile on my Show Computer that is used on the other computer and there is no channel data!!!
    This is driving me crazy !! Any suggestions !!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    I would just recreate the profile from scratch.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dothan, Alabama
    Posts
    424
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problems opening a sequence saved from another computer

    figured it out! Had to bring the profile into the sequence on the remote computer and then the sequence would open with the data included.
    Quote Originally Posted by ZappinJackie View Post
    I would just recreate the profile from scratch.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •