Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: hp server psu

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by pmiller View Post
    I actually don't remember. I checked the controller I have left here and it's 12 volts.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk
    I will test one I got from you aswell


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by wilmar View Post
    I will test one I got from you aswell


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    11.77 on one I got from you


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    2,575
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by wilmar View Post
    I will test one I got from you aswell


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    If the supply is in a box the meter should read 12 volts. If I recall I had 2 supplies left. One of them should have a hole in the side. The other supply was slightly different and I didn't get around to finding which pot controlled the voltage.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by pmiller View Post
    If the supply is in a box the meter should read 12 volts. If I recall I had 2 supplies left. One of them should have a hole in the side. The other supply was slightly different and I didn't get around to finding which pot controlled the voltage.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk
    Yes it has the hole


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default hp server psu

    From my understanding the voltage will drop like .2 volts once a load is applied so at 12.07 no load I should be good without an adjustment. But im just going off what Iíve watched and read.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    2,575
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by wilmar View Post
    Yes it has the hole


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Use a non-metallic screwdriver to make a voltage adjustment with this one.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Delaware, OH
    Posts
    4,411
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Remember, that the power you read at the supply may not be the power once it gets to the pixels due to the DC voltage drop on the wire you use to connect.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: hp server psu

    Quote Originally Posted by ukewarrior View Post
    Remember, that the power you read at the supply may not be the power once it gets to the pixels due to the DC voltage drop on the wire you use to connect.
    Thank you


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •