Thread: First Timerís Controller Build

Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb First Timerís Controller Build

Hey guys!

cant say how much this forum has helped me in my quest to get pixels running for 2019! Thought Iíd show off my partially completed controller build (waiting on the F16V3 & a couple other goodies) and see what you thought... I rummaged around through my extra bits an pieces from old jobs (electrician by trade) and managed to pull together enough to make it work, itís not perfect but Iím pretty happy sofar!

2x 300w 5v power supplies, AC distribution & protection, DC power injection distribution and protection, power monitor shunts and Rasp Pi 4 installed sofar. Right side of the board has room for the F16 and more terminal strips.

what say you?02C48525-3A4C-4A7B-937F-B02DDF7BA02A.jpeg

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: First Timerís Controller Build

Quote Originally Posted by Islandspark View Post
    Hey guys!

cant say how much this forum has helped me in my quest to get pixels running for 2019! Thought Iíd show off my partially completed controller build (waiting on the F16V3 & a couple other goodies) and see what you thought... I rummaged around through my extra bits an pieces from old jobs (electrician by trade) and managed to pull together enough to make it work, itís not perfect but Iím pretty happy sofar!

2x 300w 5v power supplies, AC distribution & protection, DC power injection distribution and protection, power monitor shunts and Rasp Pi 4 installed sofar. Right side of the board has room for the F16 and more terminal strips.

what say you?02C48525-3A4C-4A7B-937F-B02DDF7BA02A.jpeg
    Looks nice. I've been meaning to look into a way to monitor my power consumption. The way I wired mine up there isn't a trivial way to wire a current sensor in and get it's reading back to the network. Is there enough room on that bottom PSU for the fan to vent properly?

Post Thanks / Like