Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help setting up E682

Post Thanks / Like

Default Help setting up E682

Thanks in advance to any and all that help me out. I am sure you guys have your own displays that you are taking time out of to help me.

I am new to all this, I have been purchasing things for a display for a couple years now, and have been playing a bit. But not set anything up..... hopefully this year.

I am having trouble understanding the setup of the E682 for my purpose. I did ask questions on here last year, and got some advise, but now that it is time to try to finish this, i don't know what I am doing.

I have 2 E682's, but for this thread, let's just work on one. I have a element (singing light bulbs) which I made myself. no patterns to go off of. Each bulb has 195 pixels. I have wired each bulb separate. At least for the time being I want to use one E682 to run just this element and nothing else. so, here's what I don't know:

I understand that 195 pixels equals 585 channels. but there's 510 channels in a universe. I was told that the universes will spill over into the next as needed. So the extra 85 channels will start in universe 2. What I don't understand is how to set up the E682 to make this happen.
    Also,I think I want each bulb to run from one of each of the 4 outputs on the E682. 1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-1. I am not sure if I set up the E682 correctly to do that.

Here's how I have the set up. Please tell if it is correct, or what changes I have to make and why, so I can understand for the future.

Capture.jpg

Thanks

Ray

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Help setting up E682

As an owner with 13 or so Sandevice controllers in my show, I would strongly recommend upgrading to version 5.X firmware, so you can set outputs individually.

In concept, you are correct in your understanding of universes spilling over, but in practice, I wouldn't set it up this way with attempting sequential universes for the other props.