Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Twinkle effect issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Twinkle effect issues

    I noticed tonight that the twinkle effect is only going half of the effect length. All the others work just fine but twinkle.
    However on my Halloween profile twinkle does work fine. I haven't changed anything in the preview yet for Christmas. When this has happened to me in the past I could find what element was causing the problem by drilling down further, but everything only gives half. I am running the latest development build.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,762
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    it's tricky to see where the effect bounds are in the screenshot. Where is the section that's missing? Is it the 3-4 second block?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    Yes. Each of the effects are supposed to be two seconds.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,762
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    It sure looks like the effect thinks the duration stops at that 1 second mark. I can see that each of the pulses within the effect taper off gently like it would at the end of the effect. I'm not seeing any hard edges that would indicate it's being truncated. if you try to adjust the length of those effects, does it rerender and change anything?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Illinois
    Posts
    1,613
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    I assume all of them have the same settings. Can you provide a screen cap of the effect settings so I can try to recreate it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    It still only gives half of whatever length. I staggered them with different duration and attached another picture with each highlighted so you can see the borders better.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    Here is a capture with the settings to the side.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    Also, it will not render when I change the effect depth for all levels. 0.4 will render but 1,2,3 will not.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Illinois
    Posts
    1,613
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    I am aware of the levels bug and have a fix for it I need to push out, but I am not sure that is related. Those settings look to be the defaults which it seems to be working fine for me on the several profiles I have. I think I need to see your profile to understand what is different that could be causing the issue. Can you create a dropbox/google drive link to the profile that I can look at?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Twinkle effect issues

    I PM'd the link. Let me know if you need anything else.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •