Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Renard and LOR

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Question Renard and LOR

    I have 5 16 Channel LOR controllers and a renard ss8. I am using the advanced version of the lightorama software suite and the usb485-ISO adapter to plug my pc into the controllers. I also have the renard usb485 adapter if that is any help. Can I use the renard in my LOR network? 8 more channels would be nice.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    170
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    Yes, but you need to run DMX firmware on your renard and insure you output DMX from your set up to that controller, you may just wish to run all your controllers in DMX mode.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    If I run everything on DMX then can I daisy chain everything together or do I have to hook the renard up separately? How do you run the renard on DMX and how do you output DMX from Light-O-Rama software? Thanks for the help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    170
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    Quote Originally Posted by dgbcoleman View Post
    If I run everything on DMX then can I daisy chain everything together or do I have to hook the renard up separately? How do you run the renard on DMX and how do you output DMX from Light-O-Rama software? Thanks for the help!
    You need to flash DMX firmware onto your renard. As far as daisy chaining, i believe you have to custom make your cables, i know there is something somewhere on how the pinout for the cables should look. I will see if i can find it, but may actually be in the wiki pages at the top of the forums.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    How do I flash the firmware onto the renard?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    170
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    What renard board do you have?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    A renard ss8, version 1.0
    Last edited by dgbcoleman; 07-06-2019 at 12:34 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    170
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    Looks as though that board does it have a ISCP header on it, so you will need a pic clip and a pic it programmer.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    Is their any other way? I don't want to buy anything.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    170
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Renard and LOR

    Quote Originally Posted by dgbcoleman View Post
    Is their any other way? I don't want to buy anything.
    No, you have to program the board with a pre compiled firmware, only way to do it is with a picit

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •