Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need help with Renard

Post Thanks / Like

Default Need help with Renard

This was my first year adding pixels to my display. Just did 4 arch kit from holiday coro and built the arches from 2" HDPE tubing....Complete success! Kids loved it, neighbors loved it, friends loved it. Running Xlights on a laptop in the garage. Prior to this year it was just static led string lights and nothing more. The plan is to add more and more pixels each year but until I get to that point I would like to utilize my led's in some way. I've been reading a lot about Renard controllers but not sure I'm 100% confident I can build and set one up and what components i need to make it work with XLights. Is there anyone out there that would be willing to build and set one up from me? I was thinking a Renard TR-24. I'm an engineer so quite capable of figuring it out..eventually, but would rather someone do it correctly the first time. or if someone has a Renard controller they want to sell that would work for me. I have shrubbery and small trees that I add led string light to that I would like to add a few controllable features.

Thanks,
    Chris

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Need help with Renard

Be happy to build it for you, but what about the renard ss24?
    And they are really not that hard to build. The only snag could be the firmware! Getting it on the control chips.
    519 Renard Channels
    1890 pixels channels
    Will it Ever Stop
    Cant Seem to Cure the C.L.A.P.
    Christmas Light Addiction Problem
    maybe more lights will help?

Post Thanks / Like

Sent you a pm

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by will3ishere View Post
    Be happy to build it for you, but what about the renard ss24?
    And they are really not that hard to build. The only snag could be the firmware! Getting it on the control chips.