Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: VAST FMT212R question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Fairfax, Virginia
    Posts
    56
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default VAST FMT212R question

    Howdy all,
    I am working on putting the final touches on everything. I am having trouble getting my laptop to recognize the VAST FMT212R. It makes a sound signaling that something is plugged in but nothing else happens or launches and I can't find it when I look for it. Any ideas? I'm using a dell laptop running windows 10. Could this be some random security setting I don't know about?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Wenatchee, WA
    Posts
    417
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: VAST FMT212R question

    Have you installed the software for it?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Fairfax, Virginia
    Posts
    56
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: VAST FMT212R question

    Yup


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Wenatchee, WA
    Posts
    417
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: VAST FMT212R question

    Have you tried plugging it in to a different USB port both on the computer and on something else USB to see if it is broadcasting at all?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Springville, Utah
    Posts
    490
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: VAST FMT212R question

    Quote Originally Posted by patmitchell View Post
    I'm using a dell laptop running windows 10.
    I've only used the SW on WinXP and Win7 boxes. Has anyone actually gotten it to work on Win10? If so, they might have some suggestions on what to try.

    On WinXP & Win7, after the FMT212R is connected to the USB port, and the chime indicates that it was recognized, I launch HiFi-FMT.exe to configure the radio. Then I also choose to save the settings and specify that they auto-load on radio start-up independent of the HiFi-FMT.exe sw. Is this what you are trying? I don't think that attaching the radio will cause the software to startup automatically.

    Jimboha
    Springville, Utah

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    76
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: VAST FMT212R question

    I've used it on Windows 10. It runs just the same as Win7 and WinXP. Plug it in, run HiFi-FMT.exe and configure, save to ROM on the radio. You should see a little radio tower icon in the task bar when the app is running.

    Regards,

    Dennis the Menace

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •