Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Colorlight + P5 Panel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Colorlight + P5 Panel

    Hi. Think I must be missing something. I have a colorlight card and a p5 panel to play with. The problem I'm having is every time I turn off power I have to go through the entire setup process over again.

    What I have got so far is I set the panel up using ledvision and send to card. Then I have the panel working perfect. I can display from xlights, fpp plays any sequences uploaded and the tests from fpp work great. The minute I turn off the power and switch on again the panel will not work. I go through setting up again and hay presto it works again.

    I think I must be missing something????
    Thanks for any suggestions.

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    924
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    Have not setup my colorlight or panels yet to try, but a fellow over on the Falcon site made up a little pdf of the process he used to get it going, maybe there is a step on there you have not noticed that causes the eeprom to store the settings.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    I have seen the pdf. I will go through it again to see if I missed a step.
    Thanks

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Banos
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    I have gone through the PDF step for step and I still have to set up the ColorLight every time I power it down. Has any one figured this out yet?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Granbury, Texas
    Posts
    128
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    There is a Save config you are missing.

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Banos
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    There is a step "Save to Receiver" that I press every time I configure this thing. Nowhere in any settings anywhere is this software LEDVISION 6.0 is there a "Save Config"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Colorlight + P5 Panel

    Make sure you click "Save to Receiver" in both the "Screen Parameters" tab and the "Receiver Mapping" tab.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •