Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: I got wrong pixels?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    323
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Can you post a screen shot of the E682 config screen, and the output screen?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,886
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by iflights View Post
    Can you post a screen shot of the E682 config screen, and the output screen?
    Here ya go.


    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Quad Cities, IL
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Sorry, slightly off topic, but with you all talking about the 5x firmware for the E682, can someone link or tell me where to get it? I've seen it mentioned several times but I only see E682v4.081-01 listed on the site. Not sure where everyone is getting it.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,886
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by ScareCrowe View Post
    Sorry, slightly off topic, but with you all talking about the 5x firmware for the E682, can someone link or tell me where to get it? I've seen it mentioned several times but I only see E682v4.081-01 listed on the site. Not sure where everyone is getting it.
    http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...for-all-boards

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  5. Thanks ScareCrowe thanked for this post
  6. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    28
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    I dont see anything wrong with your setup on the 682.

  7. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,886
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by dim bulb View Post
    I dont see anything wrong with your setup on the 682.
    I just got a reply from Ray Wu. He told me to contact Jim at Sandevices because the pixels were changed in 2017. I already knew that and already sent Jim an email. My guess is it has something to do with the timing since that's what changed last year. Jim emailed back and I sent him info he needed. Hopefully he can figure it out before I have to throw away 500 square pixels.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  8. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lebanon, Illinois, USA
    Posts
    2,320
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Your screen shot shows you have 200ns set on groups 1, 2, and 3. 250ns set on group 4. Try moving those numbers up to 300.
    Live, Laugh, Love.

  9. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,886
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by algerdes View Post
    Your screen shot shows you have 200ns set on groups 1, 2, and 3. 250ns set on group 4. Try moving those numbers up to 300.
    I've tried all those. Notice group 2, 3 and 4 aren't being used.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  10. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sauk City, WI USA
    Posts
    947
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Have you tried moving to 100% brightness?
    Have you checked using output 2?
    What is the voltage reading on the end of the string?

  11. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,886
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: I got wrong pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeKrebs View Post
    Have you tried moving to 100% brightness?
    Have you checked using output 2?
    What is the voltage reading on the end of the string?
    I have tried 100% brightness and as I stated I tried all outputs. The 110 string works on all outputs. When I attach the 100 string to the end of the 116 string they work.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •