Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Converting to pixels. Can someone recommend a sACN controller?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Converting to pixels. Can someone recommend a sACN controller?

I want to replace my Renard controllers with Streaming ACN pixel controllers. I'm replacing my lights with WS2811 RGB strips.
    Can someone recommend a controller?

I bought one from China (https://www.aliexpress.com/item/WiFi...798782138.html). Its easy to setup and run in Vixen but lags by 4 seconds so it will not work for me.

This is my first attempt at pixels.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Converting to pixels. Can someone recommend a sACN controller?

How much do you want to spend, and how many pixels are you putting out?

Post Thanks / Like

I like the Falcon line. I have three F16V2s and one F16V3 as well as a bunch of ESPixelSticks. Choice of controller should be driven by how your display is set up. Lots of smaller elements in remote locations? Wireless ESPs are a good fit. High density lighting? an F16 or F4 is a good fit. You should sit down and plan out how you might connect your strips and that will tell you what type of controller you should choose.

2018 - Moving and going to visit my Daughter in New Zealand. Most likely I will be dark or nearly dark, Some static stuff that is simple to put up.

Post Thanks / Like

Another option is a Bridge. The DIYLEDExpress E1.31 6-Port Bridge is what I use. Mainly because I am still using some Renard as I convert to Pixels. The bridge will let you have both at the same time. With the Pixel Extenders you can use your network cables to run Pixel controllers anywhere. In 2017 I used two full bridges and for 2018 I will add my third.

Post Thanks / Like

how much support do you need? can you handle a little diy or do you need someone to call on the phone who can help?