Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    hi all i have decided to add some p10 panels this year, i have watched all the videos i can find but unfortunately i can't get them to work. before i go to the desired Master and remote of both the pi's i am just trying to get it to work as a standalone player, was hoping someone could check out these screenshots of my setup just to make sure i have it set correctly , i am using a pi cap from Hanson electronics on my pi 3 model b. in the set up tab if i click output to led panels the FPP won't restart easily and when it eventually does it won't play a sequence that is stored on the memory stick, any help or advice greatly appreciated, Many thanks Ian
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    West Bloomfield, MI
    Posts
    478
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    Try updating your FPP to version 1.10 as indicated. There were fixes made specifically for panels that may address your issue. Which Pi cap from Hanson are you using (Octoscrolla?)?
    Ed
    Happily retired

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK S80 postcode
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    Hi,
    Photo 2: Check the box 'Enable LED Panel Output'
    Photo 3: As a 'Standaloan Player' you don't need to list the P10 Universes as E1.31 Outputs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    Hi as i stated if i check that box the FPP acts up, won't play sequence and has trouble restarting

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sauk City, WI USA
    Posts
    947
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    are you adding the sequence to the playlist? have it scheduled?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    hi, not having it scheduled just uploaded a test sequence and start it manually

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK S80 postcode
    Posts
    1,315
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: FPP and p10 panels set up problems

    Hi, delete universes 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 from your E1.31 setup. As it stands you are sending the data to both the P10's and out over E1.31.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •