Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can someone help? (Video)

Post Thanks / Like

Default Can someone help? (Video)

Hello. I am new to this and I was using the cheapskate online video tutorial. Can someone please explain why my board is going crazy?
    https://youtu.be/vBVEdqtGrE0

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Can someone help? (Video)

Need more info. Is that an Arduino MEGA with Sainsmart SSRs? If so, what sketch are you using?
    Kevin

2017 - Pi3 w/FPP controlling 8 ESPixelsticks driving 1250pixels and 3 Arduino MEGAS communicating with ESP-01s driving 96 channels
    2016 - 184 channels of Blinking/Flashing using 4 Arduino MEGAs and cheap home-made props.

Post Thanks / Like

Yes arduino mega with sainsmart ssr. I used the multi arduino sketch from here.

Post Thanks / Like

OK. I think that I can help you, but I need to know exactly which sketch you are using.
    Kevin

2017 - Pi3 w/FPP controlling 8 ESPixelsticks driving 1250pixels and 3 Arduino MEGAS communicating with ESP-01s driving 96 channels
    2016 - 184 channels of Blinking/Flashing using 4 Arduino MEGAs and cheap home-made props.

Post Thanks / Like

And when you say your board is going "CRAZY", what does that mean? Are you connected to your PC and running a sequence? Are you using Vixen?
    Kevin

Post Thanks / Like

Yes Iím using a vixen and Iím running my sequence. Itís not even playing correctly.

Post Thanks / Like

Well, I can't move through that code the way you posted it. But many people on this forum are using a different sketch. I suggest using a different sketch by Vixctor_PV foud here - http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...th-Random-mode
    Kevin

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by kev View Post
    Well, I can't move through that code the way you posted it. But many people on this forum are using a different sketch. I suggest using a different sketch by Vixctor_PV foud here - http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...th-Random-mode