Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Show does not start with the schedule

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Show does not start with the schedule

    The individual sequences play just fine when I run them from the editor, but as soon as I run them as a schedule/show nothing works. I verified my PC time matches what Vixen is seeing and that is all correct. The show will "start" on time, but no lights. I've tried running Vixen as an administrator, I've verified the file directories it is looking for are accurate and there are no permission issues. The patching is still correct and accurate. The web interface does not trigger any light testing or start a show either. I really hope it is just a check box somewhere I missed, but I am out of ideas.

    Vixen3.4u2 Build #498
    Windows 7 x64
    F16v3
    Renard SS8

    scheduler status.PNG

    schedule show.PNG

    show setup.PNG


    Scheduler.Info.Log of my last 3 attempts
    11/26/2017 20:14:59.649 [Scheduler] Schedule Enabled
    11/26/2017 20:14:59.659 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Show started
    11/26/2017 20:14:59.659 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Pre-processing: Run sequence: DropKick-1.tim
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.922 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Pre-processing: Pause for 5 seconds
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.922 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Pre-processing: Run sequence: RockingAround.tim
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) BeginSequential
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) BeginSequential: Enqueue:Run sequence: DropKick-1.tim
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) BeginSequential: Enqueue:Pause for 5 seconds
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) BeginSequential: Enqueue:Run sequence: RockingAround.tim
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) BeginSequential: Enqueue:Pause for 4 seconds
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem: Dequeue next item
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteAction: Run sequence: DropKick-1.tim with state of Running
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.932 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Starting action: Run sequence: DropKick-1.tim
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.612 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Sequential action complete: Run sequence: DropKick-1.tim
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.612 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) OnSequentialActionComplete: Shutdown was NOT requested
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.622 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.622 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem: Dequeue next item
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.622 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteAction: Pause for 5 seconds with state of Running
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.622 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Starting action: Pause for 5 seconds
    11/26/2017 20:19:09.743 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Sequential action complete: Pause for 5 seconds
    11/26/2017 20:19:09.743 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) OnSequentialActionComplete: Shutdown was NOT requested
    11/26/2017 20:19:09.743 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem
    11/26/2017 20:19:09.743 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) ExecuteNextSequentialItem: Dequeue next item
    11/26/2017 20:34:13.611 [Scheduler] (2 SHOWS) Show stopped immediately


    Application.Info.Log
    11/26/2017 20:14:57.572 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Vixen System starting up...
    11/26/2017 20:14:58.555 [VersionControl.Module] Initializing version control. Enabled:False.
    11/26/2017 20:14:58.555 [VersionControl.Module] Initializing version control complete.
    11/26/2017 20:14:58.742 [Vixen.Sys.State.Execution.OpeningState] Vixen execution engine entering the open state...
    11/26/2017 20:14:58.989 [Vixen.Sys.State.Execution.OpenState] Vixen execution engine entered the open state.
    11/26/2017 20:14:58.989 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Vixen System successfully started.
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.952 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset requested.
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.992 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Resetting effect list. Current time: 00:00:00.0410000
    11/26/2017 20:15:01.992 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset request satisfied.
    11/26/2017 20:19:04.502 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset requested.
    11/26/2017 20:35:21.808 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Saving Module Config.
    11/26/2017 20:35:22.058 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Module Config saved.
    11/26/2017 20:36:07.075 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Saving Module Config.
    11/26/2017 20:36:07.285 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Module Config saved.
    11/26/2017 20:39:40.152 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Saving Module Config.
    11/26/2017 20:39:40.302 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Module Config saved.
    11/26/2017 20:41:01.368 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset requested.
    11/26/2017 20:41:01.368 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Resetting effect list. Current time: 00:00:00
    11/26/2017 20:41:01.368 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset request satisfied.
    11/26/2017 20:41:36.745 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Saving Module Config.
    11/26/2017 20:41:36.745 [Vixen.Execution.ContextCurrentEffectsFull] Current effects reset requested.
    11/26/2017 20:41:36.835 [Vixen.Sys.VixenSystem] Module Config saved.

    The other logs don't seem to have relevant information. Thank you for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    6,989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    From the look of those logs, it did play. The time stamps even seem reasonable for each song length.
    Did you leave your controllers stopped in display setup?
    Do sequences play from the sequence editor?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    From the look of those logs, it did play. The time stamps even seem reasonable for each song length.
    Did you leave your controllers stopped in display setup?
    Do sequences play from the sequence editor?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    The logs look great, just the actual output does not.
    Controllers are in Run Mode (falcon is at least, I don't know how to check on the Renard)
    Runs perfect from the Sequence editor.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    6,989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    I meant the controllers in vixen. In display setup. If thereís a red ball next to the controller name it means itís stopped. But if it plays from the sequence editor, they must be running. So this doesnít make much sense. The sequence editor uses the exact same mechanism to output data as the scheduler and web server. They all just create commands that the engine combines and pumps out to the controllers.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    No red balls in the display setup, they are all green and I have a few grey ones.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    233
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    I'm having the same issue. I set up the scheduler and it never comes on. I had it working for my Halloween show and there was a small pop up window showing the next schedule, but no matter what I do I don't get that same pop up window and the lights don't come on by them self.

    Dale P.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    6,989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    Quote Originally Posted by DaleP View Post
    I'm having the same issue. I set up the scheduler and it never comes on. I had it working for my Halloween show and there was a small pop up window showing the next schedule, but no matter what I do I don't get that same pop up window and the lights don't come on by them self.

    Dale P.
    This doesn't seem to be the same issue. The OP shows a screenshot of the scheduler status window. You may have had the scheduler disabled which would have prevented that window from showing. If the scheduler is enabled, that status window will be there the whole time.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    6,989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    I'm looking at this original issue more closely. Was vixen started up during the scheduled time? If so, what happens if you disable the scheduler, wait a few seconds, and then re-enable it?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    I'm looking at this original issue more closely. Was vixen started up during the scheduled time? If so, what happens if you disable the scheduler, wait a few seconds, and then re-enable it?
    Assuming I'm interpreting this correctly - yes.

    Vixen Main Window --> Scheduler --> Enable and hit the Play button then stop and disable the scheduler then start it again.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    6,989
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Show does not start with the schedule

    I would just disable it from the menu in the main window. The scheduler status window will go away. Wait a few seconds (so it can fully shut down and clear from memory) then go back to the same menu and enable it again. The scheduler status window will appear, and if it's currently a scheduled show time, it should start prerendering and will play thereafter.

    What I'm testing here is if this is a sequence of events timing issue. From the log, It looks like the scheduler may have finished prerendering the sequences before the engine was ready for that data. If this is the case, it has to do with the timing of how the various modules within vixen start up. So testing the scheduler while the rest of the system is already running would rule out the startup sequence issues.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •