Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help Can't Open Vixen

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jasper, TX
    Posts
    253
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Help Can't Open Vixen

    Not sure what is going on but nothing has changed that I am aware of and it was working fine on Friday. Even did a reboot and still get the error. I attached a screenshot of the error I get everytime I open vixen. Any idea of what is causing this? Running Windows XP 32-bit.

    Daniel
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by dhavard; 11-03-2008 at 12:08 PM.
    dhavard
    [img]http://www.blinkyflashy.com[/img]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Deptford, New Jersey
    Posts
    134
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    Hi Daniel

    I had the same error. The only thing that worked for me was to grab another copy of vixen and use that instead. Plus after I got vixen running again a couple of my sequences were no longer usable. Which luckily was not a big deal since they were just try out sequences.

    Rick R.
    Grinch 64 - Built and tested on Jan 22, 2008
    Lynx Express, Lynx, SSR4, SSR4-DMX, MR16, DMX Splitter, FreeStyle

    So far no burnt fingers (but there is still hope)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterboro Maine
    Posts
    1,020
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    Is this from a shortcut on you desktop or from inside the vixen folder

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jasper, TX
    Posts
    253
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    It was a shortcut, so I decided to try from within the folder. Still got the same error.
    dhavard
    [img]http://www.blinkyflashy.com[/img]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jasper, TX
    Posts
    253
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    Well I downloaded a new copy and it works. Also all my sequences work too. Thank goodness. That would have been alot of work out of the window I still wonder what caused the error in the first place.

    Daniel
    dhavard
    [img]http://www.blinkyflashy.com[/img]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    425
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    I got one of those message today but slightly different. How do I take a screen shot to show you guys what it is? Also I cant seem to even download a new copy of it to try and reinstall it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    150
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    to take a screen shot you press print screen on you keyboard. ( it's on the top right of the keyboard) then you open paint and select edit>paste. Then you can crop it to your likeing. Save it. And post it!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    425
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Help Can't Open Vixen

    Here you go
    Attached Images Attached Images

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •