Thread: Sync to external Audio track

Post Thanks / Like

Default Sync to external Audio track

Hi Team,
    I'm new at Vixen.. Please give me an idea if I can sync (sound beat at least) the sequence to sound track playing by "external" player? Say I want to make sound to light but I see only possibility to use
    "associated" audio track. Is it possible to use signal from Line-in or WinAmp or another player working on the same computer (or direct sound (Stereo mix))?
    Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Sync to external Audio track

Read thru the instructions and or look on YouTube. There are many videos on using Vixen. You can load an audio file into the sequence that you are working on. The audio waveform is then displayed in the sequence so you can set your lights to turn on and off with it. The same audio file will play on the computer through the output. This is what you use to "external" play the music when your show is running.

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...als-and-videos

Post Thanks / Like

There is no way to sync vixen with an external source. Vixen is designed as a sequencer not as a effect player. That is, itís designed to give instructions, not to receive them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Thanks mkhitrov thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mikeh65 View Post
    Read thru the instructions and or look on YouTube. There are many videos on using Vixen. You can load an audio file into the sequence that you are working on. The audio waveform is then displayed in the sequence so you can set your lights to turn on and off with it. The same audio file will play on the computer through the output. This is what you use to "external" play the music when your show is running.

http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...als-and-videos
    Hi,
    Sorry, I might be asked my question not very clear...