Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: arduino with xlights

Post Thanks / Like

Default arduino with xlights

Hi, And thanks for reading.
    I am new to sequencing lights, I have so far a sandevice e682 and pixels, and a Arduino to just turn on and off some lights,
    I Know vixen can control both, but can Xlights, if so what are the settings, I've clicked on add usb controller but nothing says about Arduino, any help would be appreciated. at the moment I,m playing around with different ideas and seeing what's good for me. once again thanks, pete

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: arduino with xlights

I haven't had much experience with xlights and arduino but I'm sure someone else here had. Anyway what I can say is I use vixen 3 on my mega and I finally found a working code (I'm not no programmer) anyways I use mine for just on-off. I haven't yet found how to run my ws2811 and use the on-off but so far haven't got that far.

Sent from my SM-N920R4 using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Does Arduino processor receive DMX, Renard, LOR, some other RS-485 protocol? Seems more information is needed?
    David Pitts
    PixelController, LLC
    PixelController.com

Post Thanks / Like

The usual arduino used as a standard light controller connected to a set of relays is set up as a serial device.

Post Thanks / Like

are you able to upload your code, I cant seem to get vixen to run my arduino, I found a code on doityourselfchristmas, but when I go into vixen the arduino flashes to say its receiving signal but nothing happens. thanks

Post Thanks / Like

I'd say if we get enough info it will run in xLights if there currently isn't a way. From what I've heard from Keith he was an Arduino expert and used to run his entire show using them before any of these new generation controllers came out. He might not be back home yet because he came to the US for the xLights seminar.
    Didn't pay for a sig

Post Thanks / Like

oops
    Kevin