Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: IP blocked?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    162
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default IP blocked?

    Help!
    I can access doityourselfchristmas.com from my phone with wireless disabled, but not when connected to wireless or from my laptop or desktop computer. I am using anonymouse.org to post this!
    Is it possible there is a block on my IP? Who should I contact?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    503
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Could be a DNS leak or an IPv6 issue. What phone? I've been having problems with some sites on my Galaxy Note 6 and my xFinity router because of IPv6. There are apps you can get to change DNS servers or you can root the phone. I haven't done either yet.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    162
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Quote Originally Posted by Braveit1 View Post
    Could be a DNS leak or an IPv6 issue. What phone? I've been having problems with some sites on my Galaxy Note 6 and my xFinity router because of IPv6. There are apps you can get to change DNS servers or you can root the phone. I haven't done either yet.
    I'm sorry - I didn't explain it properly. I have been assuming the the site was down for the last couple of days, but when I was out this morning and checked on my phone it worked. I normally access from my laptop or desktop at home, but those can't connect to doityourselfchristmas.com any more (nor can my phone when using wireless at home).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    503
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Could be the DNS settings on the wireless router. The server it is using to translate the domain name to an iPad ip address could be down.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    503
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Quote Originally Posted by Braveit1 View Post
    Could be the DNS settings on the wireless router. The server it is using to translate the domain name to an iPad ip address could be down.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
    Sorry autocorrect added ipad. Just ignore that.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    162
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    I don't think it's DNS. A ping comes back with an IP:
    Pinging doityourselfchristmas.com [96.31.73.105] with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.


    Doing the same ping from my remote desktop works:
    Pinging doityourselfchristmas.com [96.31.73.105] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 96.31.73.105: bytes=32 time=69ms TTL=56
    Reply from 96.31.73.105: bytes=32 time=41ms TTL=56
    Reply from 96.31.73.105: bytes=32 time=44ms TTL=56
    Reply from 96.31.73.105: bytes=32 time=37ms TTL=56

    Ping statistics for 96.31.73.105:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 37ms, Maximum = 69ms, Average = 47ms

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    MD, USA
    Posts
    1,108
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Maybe your IP range in on some sort of DIYC blacklist?
    ~Jason
    [URL]http://www.tooz.us[/URL]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    503
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    So if you put the ip address in the browser address box, do you get to the site?


    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    162
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Quote Originally Posted by Braveit1 View Post
    So if you put the ip address in the browser address box, do you get to the site?


    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
    Direct IP in the browser doesn't work either. I originally posted this on the Falcon site (where I found a similar thread posted from a while ago) and some suggested that I contact Macrosill on this site, which I have now done. I do think it's some blacklist issue.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    162
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: IP blocked?

    Quote Originally Posted by toozie21 View Post
    Maybe your IP range in on some sort of DIYC blacklist?
    This is what I'm thinking. PM sent to Macrosill...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •