Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    1,985
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    I do have a question, will this work with the 512k ESP-01's or is this just as big as Shelby's firmware?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lizella, GA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Quote Originally Posted by scootchu View Post
    I do have a question, will this work with the 512k ESP-01's or is this just as big as Shelby's firmware?
    No, it will need the 1M also
    Matt

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    1,985
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Thank you.

    Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lizella, GA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Bill,

    Will you be posting an update w/ the 3.0 RC3 firmware?
    Matt

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Robbinsville, NJ
    Posts
    1,532
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Can someone tell me what the latest version should be. I used the tool and flashed the board and it loaded 2.1-dev (20161214). This version has the new look and feel with the 'test' tab. It is not controlling my fixture. Is the test suite enabled? Since I second guessed myself I then use the "Upload" function of the webpage to upload the espixelstick-2.0-serial.efu file. This brought me back to the old version 2.0 with the old look and feel and NO TEST ability. Where/what is the latest EFU to load to get this to work in DMX mode for a Renard board?
    Michael



    New for 2016: Getting my ESPixel network to function, 4 HDPE Pixel Arches, Pixel matrix on tree trunks. PIXELS!!!
    FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/GothambeatProductions?fref=ts

    Gotham Beat Productions LLC

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lizella, GA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    The flash tool and firmware that Bill linked in the 1st post of the thread has the most current firmware for the RenardESP modules, V2.0. Shelby changed the pin assignments for the default, pre-compiled, firmware that runs on the ESPixelSticks & similar controllers, so to use the newest v3.0, you would have to "change the serial define in the header file and recompile it" to use Bill original pin assignment.
    Matt

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Robbinsville, NJ
    Posts
    1,532
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    I re-flashed the 2-1 and it seems to be working. Thanks.
    Michael



    New for 2016: Getting my ESPixel network to function, 4 HDPE Pixel Arches, Pixel matrix on tree trunks. PIXELS!!!
    FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/GothambeatProductions?fref=ts

    Gotham Beat Productions LLC

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    S.E Michigan
    Posts
    303
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Quote Originally Posted by mrGrumpy View Post
    Push and release Reset - back to garbage.
    Attachment 36265
    The firmware seems to load fine, however I'm get similar garbage on the serial output.

    I used the ESPSFlashTool.jar and its folder contents as is. I assume that was correct?

    Q: will the module timeout and revert back to AP mode or does it always look for the SSID AP? My AP is not on. I cannot find the ESP from my smartphone anymore.

    104 Renard SS Channels and Counting

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lizella, GA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Yes, if the ESP cannot find the SSID it will revert to AP mode, look at the available Wireless networks, you should see it.
    Matt

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    S.E Michigan
    Posts
    303
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: RenardESP new firmware. Testers required

    Quote Originally Posted by Ruppro View Post
    Yes, if the ESP cannot find the SSID it will revert to AP mode, look at the available Wireless networks, you should see it.
    Unfortunately I'm not seeing it. I tried flashing as Pixel and Serial. The AP is not seeing the ESP either.

    104 Renard SS Channels and Counting

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •