• Sandevices E682

14 70.00%
  • HinksPix 16

6 30.00%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New Controller / E682 vs HinksPix16

Post Thanks / Like

Default New Controller / E682 vs HinksPix16

Hello all. Getting ready to purchase my first "big boy" controller.

Should i purchase the Sandevices E682, or HinksPix16

I can get both for about the same price. HinksPix may be about $20 cheaper (not that it really matters)

Please let me know your thoughts!!! Thank you all!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: New Controller / E682 vs HinksPix16

The HinksPix is so new I don't think you will get too much feedback on it yet but the e682 has been around for a while and is very solid. The e682 does not have some of the features and does not scale a much as something like the Falcon boards but they are great cards. I have been running 6 e682's for a couple of years now and have not had any issues with them. The V5 firmware should update some of it's limitations but it is still in Beta and has been for almost a year so I am not sure how much time is being dedicated to it. I think sales have dropped off with the Falcon boards becoming the Gold standard of controllers right now so development may be suffering due to that.

If you are looking to build it yourself and want to stay inexpensive the e682 is great if you are going to buy it already built then I would seriously look at the Falcon F16V3 as the price delta is not that great and the Falcon is the best board around right now. If you are building it yourself the price of the e682 cannot be beat so if you are on a budget I would not hesitate to pick one up.

You can also look for used e682's if you are trying to stay inexpensive as a lot of people are selling them to buy the Falcon boards right now.