Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 80 of 80

Thread: P10 Hookups

  1. #71
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    443
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Thanks for the explanation. I will just follow the diagram and your instructions.

  2. #72
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    443
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Repeat - sorry

  3. #73
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,440
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Not sure what happened here. My P10 was working. I decided to change enclosures and now something screwy has happened. When I launched Vixen I now get this mess. I didn't change anything, just enclosures. This pic should look like the pick in post #47. The text should be in red and centered. Anyone know why this happened? I've rebooted the Pi and Vixen but get the same results.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  4. #74
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,440
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Forgot to add pic. Here is a before and after.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  5. #75
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kansas City Missouri
    Posts
    1,440
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Scratch my problem. I figured it out. I had added more props and I used universe 18 to run them. I had the P10 originally set for universes 18-65. The panel now is using 19-66 and works like a charm. Sorry, I had a senior moment.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

  6. #76
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Wenatchee, WA
    Posts
    244
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default P10 Hookups

    Quote Originally Posted by pmiller View Post
    Forgot to add pic. Here is a before and after.

    Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk
    Your color order is probably off, either that or your channels are shifted. You can also check all your ribbon connections to make sure none came loose in the swap.
    Last edited by StickyWicket; 05-23-2017 at 07:55 PM.

  7. #77
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Can anyone help me with the right way to have my panels? I have 6 panels across and 8 panels down. I see that some have the arrows facing into each other on each set of 12 and some have them facing away from each other on each set of 12.
    How should I do this.
    I am running a BBB rev C and a octoscroller

    Thanks for the help
    John (oldandslow)

  8. #78
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Folsom, CA, USA
    Posts
    1,113
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Quote Originally Posted by oldandslow View Post
    Can anyone help me with the right way to have my panels? I have 6 panels across and 8 panels down. I see that some have the arrows facing into each other on each set of 12 and some have them facing away from each other on each set of 12.
    How should I do this.
    I am running a BBB rev C and a octoscroller

    Thanks for the help
    John (oldandslow)
    Is your 6 across LANDSCAPE or PORTRAIT

    Capture.JPG

    Look at post 69. Good picture of cabling/layout
    http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...131#post464131
    Last edited by mrGrumpy; 07-17-2017 at 02:12 PM.
    In Lights Therapy...

  9. #79
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Quote Originally Posted by mrGrumpy View Post
    Is your 6 across LANDSCAPE or PORTRAIT

    Capture.JPG
    Portrait. I was thinking I could hook up two rows of six together (12 panels) and have four feeds to the ocotocontroller. But the previous poster said I can only hook 8 and after looking I see that is has 8 ports. So that means I hook up 8 and then the last 4 on the next row must start a new 8
    new 8 so I will have 6 leads of 8 if I understand this right. How would you hook it up with the orientation of the panels?

  10. #80
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Folsom, CA, USA
    Posts
    1,113
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: P10 Hookups

    Quote Originally Posted by oldandslow View Post
    Portrait. I was thinking I could hook up two rows of six together (12 panels) and have four feeds to the ocotocontroller. But the previous poster said I can only hook 8 and after looking I see that is has 8 ports. So that means I hook up 8 and then the last 4 on the next row must start a new 8
    new 8 so I will have 6 leads of 8 if I understand this right. How would you hook it up with the orientation of the panels?
    oops, you may have a panel limit problem. Appears FPP limits to 36 P10's
    Maybe someone from the Falcon team can address this.
    In Lights Therapy...

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •