Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: newbie with a MEGA 2560 and VIXEN 3

Post Thanks / Like

Default newbie with a MEGA 2560 and VIXEN 3

first off im new here and new to adruino, ive seen alot of these threads and read more that i have all year i think, anyways i have a mega 2560 and waiting for my relay board to come in so as an alternative until i get it i have LEDs plugged into my board. I have vixen 3 (and 2 but would like to use 3) on my pc and have been trying for hours and hours trying to figure out how to get my mega linked to vixen and use the sequence ive made. ive tried many many....many, codes i have found on here, youtube, ect and the ones that do upload they usually have a random mode with works on my leds but once i open vixen my board and leds just go nuts and has a strobing session. i close vixen and im back to the random mode. as i said im new to all of this and so of coarse any help would be greatly appreciated. as far as code writing im no expect but get the jiff of it all. still leaning code for sure. i also have seen others use a second usb module rather than a cable straight to adruino..is that my issue? or can i just use the usb cable straight to adruino? thank you all in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: newbie with a MEGA 2560 and VIXEN 3

You should be able to use just the USB cable to the Arduino. I use Windows 10 and Vixen 3.2u1 build #137.

What is the sketch you are using now?

What relay board are you waiting for?

Have you tried VictorPV sketch found on this site. It works well and has random mode. It does not do fading.
    Kevin

2017 - Pi3 w/FPP controlling 8 ESPixelsticks driving 1250pixels and 3 Arduino MEGAS communicating with ESP-01s driving 96 channels
    2016 - 184 channels of Blinking/Flashing using 4 Arduino MEGAs and cheap home-made props.

Post Thanks / Like