I'm working on some background channels at the moment and there's an odd "ghosting" effect happening when I preview. (I do have "Always Build" checked, but this happens anyway.)

The problem is intermittent, but when it does occur, I'll run the preview, but the changes I've made to the background channels revert to the pre-change settings. The cells even show the old settings when I'm in preview mode. When I uncheck the Display Preview box, the cells revert to their current settings.

Here's an example that just exhibited the problem. All these entries and changes were in "view background alone".

I had three channels on WHITE for one second, off for one second, and then back on for one second:
BugScreen1.jpg

I deleted the second set of WHITE cells and put GREEN cells in their place, but about a half second earlier than the WHITES had been. So now they were ON for one second, off for a half second, and then on (but green) for one second:
BugScreen2.jpg

When I went into preview I noticed the white cells that I'd deleted were back, but with the green cells still in place. So in effect it was WHITE on for 1 second, off for a half second, GREEN on for a half second, and then WHITE on for a half second:
BugScreen3.jpg

When I pressed play, the preview screen showed WHITE/OFF/GREEN/WHITE on the screen.

When I left preview, the screen reverted to the correct (2nd image above) version. A subsequent preview acted the way it was supposed to (WHITE/OFF/GREEN).

I've found that rotating the views through Foreground Only/Both Foreground AND Background Merged/Background Only prevents the problem and causes the preview to display correctly.

Hopefully this makes sense, but if not, come back at me with questions and I'll try to be more clear.