Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bixby, OK
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Some users have had problems getting Vixen to work in 64-bit versions of Windows. After working with K.C. the problem has been solved. The issue lies in Fmod and has been corrected.

    To fix any issues on x64 operating systems: unarchive the attached files and copy into the Vixen directory. The included files work on 32-bit and 64-bit versions. I am sure they will be included in a future Vixen update, but until then the files are available here for download.

    NOTE: This update is for Vixen 2.0+ only.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by kwebdesigns; 10-01-2008 at 10:56 PM. Reason: Updated Files
    [url="http://nfusetechnology.com"]nFuse Technology[/url]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    southeast iowa
    Posts
    524
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    I knew KC would get it done. I worked on him breifly until my "cough" trial "cough" of vista x64 died.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Mahopac, New York
    Posts
    353
    Post Thanks / Like

    Smile Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    I tried the fix and it worked great using the adjustable preview plugin. Thanks to KC and yourself for getting this done. It will come in handy being able to use my Vista PC as a backup for my Halloween display, if necessary. Now, once wjohn finishes the Triks-C project, I may just run my Christmas show on one PC running Vista. :D
    Thanks again to everyone involved, kudos for a job well done.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne , Australia
    Posts
    896
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    This is fantastic news.

    hopefully KC will get this and the enttec open fix together into a new release and ill be able to use it for my show this year.

    fingers crossed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Ah... Im not having such luck! I copied it in and got

    Method not found: 'Int32 FMOD.fmod.get_DeviceAssigned()'.

    at Vixen.Engine5..ctor(Host host, Form nullableKeyInterceptor, PlugInRouternullableRouter)
    at Vixen.Form1..ctor(String[] args)
    at Vixen.Program.Main(String[] args)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    update will not work either...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bixby, OK
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Quote Originally Posted by thedudedrummer View Post
    Ah... Im not having such luck! I copied it in and got

    Method not found: 'Int32 FMOD.fmod.get_DeviceAssigned()'.

    at Vixen.Engine5..ctor(Host host, Form nullableKeyInterceptor, PlugInRouternullableRouter)
    at Vixen.Form1..ctor(String[] args)
    at Vixen.Program.Main(String[] args)
    That looks like it error is coming from a plugin. What plugins are you running? I cannot find a get_DeviceAssigned() function anywhere in the code. I wonder if something was lost in the conversion. Either way I can help you solve this.

    NOTE: This plugin is for Vixen 2.0+. If you have 1.0 it will not work.
    [url="http://nfusetechnology.com"]nFuse Technology[/url]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Im trying to install version 1.1 because the file for 2.0 I found was just an update, and it will not launch... Is there a full release version of 2.0 available out there?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Nvm... think I got it figured out... will attempt to get it working when I get back from school tonight... thanks again for releasing this!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ft. Walton Beach, FL
    Posts
    1,502
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: [SOLVED] Vixen x64

    Quote Originally Posted by thedudedrummer View Post
    Im trying to install version 1.1 because the file for 2.0 I found was just an update, and it will not launch... Is there a full release version of 2.0 available out there?

    Hmmmm.. Let me think.... Where would I look for a Vixen release?....


    How about the Vixen/Release Information sub-forum.

    And heres the thread.

    http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com...ead.php?t=2648
    RavingLunatic
    Not just a username but a state of mind

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •