Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Lights don't function like preview

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Lights don't function like preview

    Jon,

    In the video you can see the lights going down the driveway, the right side has the same effect (nutcracker-bars) just like the left but they are not functioning the same in reality. On the right the move back and forth but the left moves in one direction like the preview. I created a separate sequence with just this one effect and it is still the same way. I unpatched then repatched with same result. I had the effect on a group called outline then moved it to just the driveway but still same issue. Other effects like wipe function properly.



    here is the nutcracker settings.
    nut.JPG
    drive.JPG

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Winter Haven Florida
    Posts
    3,039
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    in the video it looks like they are running both directions but that would mean in the sequence you have it doubled up and 1 reversed can you take screen shot of that area of your sequnce
    James WinterHaven Fl

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,872
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    dumb question....have you tried restarting vixen. not the whole machine, just the vixen app. I've seen a handful of phantom effect problems lately, this could be one of those.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    Quote Originally Posted by TazChaLet View Post
    in the video it looks like they are running both directions but that would mean in the sequence you have it doubled up and 1 reversed can you take screen shot of that area of your sequnce
    There is a screenshot above just below the nutcracker settings. In a test sequence there was only this one effect.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    I have and I export to FPP.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,872
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    Have you tried to set up this same effect with the current bars effect? (not the old one in the nutcracker effect)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    No but I will tonight after the show ends.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1,048
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    dumb question....have you tried restarting vixen. not the whole machine, just the vixen app. I've seen a handful of phantom effect problems lately, this could be one of those.
    I noticed phantom stuff with preview enabled. I actually exported and it exported the preview on top of everything else.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    917
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    Same result, here is a video of an empty sequence with just the one effect bars on both sides of the driveway.

    I checked my E682 setup and this is the first output 1-1, the universe channels don't overlap.

    This is driving me crazy
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/v6m7o94q5f...17.07.mov?dl=0

    drive.JPG

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Illinois
    Posts
    1,668
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Lights don't function like preview

    So explain the three items in the group? I see a line down each side of the driveway, but there are 3 elements in the group. Do DriveLt1, DriveLt2 and Drive Rt all have the same number of pixels in them?

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •