Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Outputs freezing and serious lag

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Taylor, Michigan
    Posts
    831
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    posting to bookmark
    2012: First year, 104 renard channels
    2013: 280 Renard Channels, 1050 Pixel Channels (2 x E6804)
    2014: Going pixel crazy!

    [URL="www.strotherfamilychristmas.com"]www.strotherfamilychristmas.com[/URL]

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    thought that also Jon but if I run vix3 it doesn't happen or the1/4 chase or shimmer in the xlight test so cant be the hardware

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,961
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    I'm still leaning toward hardware. In the form of dmx line noise. It might not be the case. But that's where my technician gut is pointed given those symptoms.


    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Newtown CT
    Posts
    4,196
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Not true. Capacitance in the data line will cause problems as a function of the data pattern going through the signal wire. Some patterns may work fine, others may fail in unexpected ways. Moisture adds capacitance to the system.


    2020 Full sized show reworked for the new location. Only adding (famous last words) 13 RBLs that I finally got converted to using pixels
    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show. Dim show (3000 pixels) had regular visits most nights.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    you guys know better than me sounds like your talking Chinese it did snow than rain here

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    wanted to run the show so went back to vix3 scheduler and now so far running about 2 hrs with out any lagging or freezing keeping my fingers crossed

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delaware, OH
    Posts
    670
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    vstar,

    When you played the Vixen2 file, did you have Vixen3 open on any computer that could access the same DMX universe? If so, that was the cause of your flickering. Vixen 3 sends a constant data stream of zeros when it is not playing a sequence

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by ebrady View Post
    vstar,

    When you played the Vixen2 file, did you have Vixen3 open on any computer that could access the same DMX universe? If so, that was the cause of your flickering. Vixen 3 sends a constant data stream of zeros when it is not playing a sequence
    no Ed ran into that problem once before and all the lights flickered this time just the ones in the first universe will check it again tomorrow
    ran the show tonight with vix3 scheduler and did not see any problems kept checking on it and didn't see any problems was a clear day today 35degrees maybe rain or the moisture was effecting it some how idont know but thanks again for every ones help hope it stays stable vixen 3 is great makes it so easy to sequence
    John

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •