Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38

Thread: Outputs freezing and serious lag

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,813
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    yes i am. Also happens on my win 7 machine.


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,754
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    I don't think we've seen this on win7 yet. I haven't been able to recreate it. I think Jeff and Ed have been trying too without success.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,813
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    win 7 machine to a 7 port usb hub. 5 rs232 dongles going to px1s. all at 115k


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,754
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Ugh. That sounds like a mess. We need to get you an sACN bridge!
    But nonetheless, it should work.


    -- Jon Chuchla --

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delaware, OH
    Posts
    670
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    +1 !

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    Ugh. That sounds like a mess. We need to get you an sACN bridge!
    But nonetheless, it should work.


    -- Jon Chuchla --

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by vstar View Post
    i am also having the same problems how did you convert your files in xlights cant figure it out want to give that a try see if it will run without lag or freezing
    thanks John
    I first converted my sequences out of Vixen 3.1u1 to vixen 2.1. Then I imported them into Xlights using the vixen 2.1 sequence file. You have to set up all your outputs in Xlights before you import them.
    Everything has been running great since I did this. I do like the Vixen program and want to continue using it. Very easy to program with.
    Kudo's to the development team!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delaware, OH
    Posts
    670
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Martin,

    Can I get a copy of your profile to investigate with?

    Ed

    Quote Originally Posted by MartinMueller2003 View Post
    win 7 machine to a 7 port usb hub. 5 rs232 dongles going to px1s. all at 115k

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,813
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by vstar View Post
    i am also having the same problems how did you convert your files in xlights cant figure it out want to give that a try see if it will run without lag or freezing
    thanks John
    I used the sequence export function. Exported to fseq (Falcon player format) and imported the result into xlights.

    Martin


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    thanks everyone for your help converted files started to test them and ran into a new problem I posted in nutcracker thread

    anyone have this problem or know how to fix it? converted my v3 sequence into .vix file I run the show all my rgb channels work fine but the dmx channels on the first universe 1-512 flicker they come on when they are suppost to during the sequence but when they are on they are flickering I then went to the test tab tested all channels samething happens except if I put it in chase 1/4 or shimmer then no more flickering weird any help would be much appreciated
    Thanks John
    ran Halloween show for 4 weeks no problems with v3 xmas show lags and freezes in v3 and in xlights the flickering problem
    thanks again for all the help I know everyone is busy with there own shows
    John

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,754
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    The flickering sounds like a hardware problem. Since it happens even on test mode it's likely a problem downstream of the computer. If I were you I'd start dividing and conquering on the wiring and controllers to see if there's a culprit out in the yard.


    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •