Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Outputs freezing and serious lag

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Outputs freezing and serious lag

    My outputs are freezing and having serious lag when running schedule.
    Windows 8.1
    Renard controllers
    San Devices 6802 and 6804
    Pentium I5 3.5 ghz
    8 GB ram
    Vixen 3.1u1
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by sjswanner; 11-28-2014 at 10:48 PM. Reason: Fat Fingers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,750
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    How many controller channels?


    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    How many controller channels?


    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    12813 E1.31 and 304 Renard.
    3 usb to serial converters
    1 switch to 1-682 and 6 6804's

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Chicago - Southwest Suburbs
    Posts
    7,750
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    That's getting up there.
    Are you running your renards as Renard or dmx protocol? If you're running them as opendmx, that's one thing to try not to do.
    I assume you meant 8GB of ram. (Not mb). That's probably a bit shy for your channel count. It's Black Friday, I'd reccomend running out and buying more ram. That's a quick and cheap thing to do. Especially today! I'd recommend 16gb or more for your channel count.
    You definitely want to be running the x64 version of vixen. Are you?




    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by jchuchla View Post
    That's getting up there.
    Are you running your renards as Renard or dmx protocol? If you're running them as opendmx, that's one thing to try not to do.
    I assume you meant 8GB of ram. (Not mb). That's probably a bit shy for your channel count. It's Black Friday, I'd reccomend running out and buying more ram. That's a quick and cheap thing to do. Especially today! I'd recommend 16gb or more for your channel count.
    You definitely want to be running the x64 version of vixen. Are you?


    --Jon Chuchla--

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I am running x64 and it is 8 GB of ram, darn fat fingers. I am running the renards as renard.
    208 going to one USB to serial converter, 96 going to another USB to serial, 48 going to another USB to serial.
    I have had it running four songs most of the night. Intermittent freezing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Illinois
    Posts
    1,609
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Can you make your profile available for me to take a look at? There are a bunch of weird errors in there that I would like to see what is going on. Those could definitely be related to the the issues you are seeing.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffu231 View Post
    Can you make your profile available for me to take a look at? There are a bunch of weird errors in there that I would like to see what is going on. Those could definitely be related to the the issues you are seeing.
    What files do you want and how do I send them to you?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Maryville, Illinois
    Posts
    1,609
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Your whole Vixen 3 directory that contains the logs, sequences, etc. Zip it up. Do you have Dropbox or something like that? Or create a bug report at bugs.vixenlights.com and attach it there.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    Quote Originally Posted by jeffu231 View Post
    Your whole Vixen 3 directory that contains the logs, sequences, etc. Zip it up. Do you have Dropbox or something like that? Or create a bug report at bugs.vixenlights.com and attach it there.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Here it is. This is after I ran the show last night for 3.5 hrs.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/nfzzh95r8a...n%203.zip?dl=0
    Last edited by sjswanner; 11-29-2014 at 11:35 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Outputs freezing and serious lag

    I have converted my sequences to X-Lights and everything works fine.
    I would rather use Vixen3 for the ease and simplicity of it but this will work for now.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •