Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Framingham, MA
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    Joe,

    I'm trying to create a sequence with no audio and I'm running into a few issue:

    1) If I start with an Image I created (so all my channels and such would be defined) and click "No" when asked if I have an audio file, HLS crashes.

    2) If I try to create a new sequence NOT from an image and then select "No" it doesn't do anything. If I try to add a channel, it says I need to Load and Audio file or state no audio is used. However, I cannot see where to state that no audio is used. I thought there used to be an item on the Audio menu for that, but I'm not seeing it anymore.
    Dan Kulp

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,630
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    You use the Process to create a new sequence.

    Third dialog in it ask if you are to use a song or no audio.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Framingham, MA
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    OK. Still have the crash if I hit "No" on the first dialog with create from image.

    Also, can you explain the point of the first dialog? I would remove that as it seems pointless and the message is confusing.
    Dan Kulp

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,630
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    I don't crash -- it's a simple return from a Windows function executed by a menu selection.

    Again -- I can not make it crash.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Framingham, MA
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    I just made it crash again. Hopefully the crash report is something useful for you.

    edit....
    Just realized I mistyped the first one. It's not the "first" dialog, it's the third. The one immediately after I select the image to use.
    Dan Kulp

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,630
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Problem creating sequence with no audio...

    I finally figured it was not the first.

    Release 24B released.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •