Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lombard, IL
    Posts
    655
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    I used an LED Triks last year and did not have too many problems. I am now trying to get it setup on a new computer. I have the txt file setup in the launcher. I am using Vixen 2.5.0.7. When Vixen starts a song, is should start the led triks program. It starts but then continues to try to open it over and over and over. Causing errors because the com port is in use. When the led triks program completes it repeats as long as the song is running not the one time that was requested. Also, the computer slows down because there are so many processes attempting to run. Any ideas? I hope the problem description makes sense. I can attach a video if needed. Your help is appreciated.



    Mike
    Last edited by mikeh65; 11-25-2014 at 08:50 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lombard, IL
    Posts
    655
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    Nevermind, I found the issue.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    10,283
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    Quote Originally Posted by mikeh65 View Post
    Nevermind, I found the issue.
    no no no - - shenanigans! You know the rules here... The issue was?
    [COLOR=#000080][B][I]Brian[/I][/B][/COLOR]

    [COLOR=#ff0000]Christmas in San Jose! - [URL="http://www.christmasinsj.com"]WEB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/ChristmasInSanJose"]FB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1W78s7liEQEE0ed7WSyLF7B6j3lBX43w"]VIDEOS[/URL]
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#800080]Halloween in San Jose! - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/pages/Halloween-in-San-Jose/356280784428581?ref=tn_tnmn"]FB[/URL]
    [SIZE=1]2015 Halloween Show - Planning now - hopefully some house projection...
    2015 Christmas Show - 5x E681-12, 1x 6804, Ren48LSD, 3x RenSS16, 1x Falcon16v2 (w/expander), 24x90 WS2811 pixel MT (James MT Strips), 12x DIYC Floods, SuperPixelStar, 3x Pixel Arches, PixaBulb House outline
    [/SIZE]
    [/COLOR][SIZE=3][COLOR=#008000][I]Ignorance is Temporary [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]- [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000][I]Stupidity is Forever[/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]...[/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][I][COLOR=#ff0000]
    [/COLOR][/I]

  4. Likes kychristmas liked this post
  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Pacifica, Calif (30mins from downtown San Francisco)
    Posts
    2,192
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    Quote Originally Posted by budude View Post
    no no no - - shenanigans! You know the rules here... The issue was?
    +1 ...

    Also, I'm not even clear what the problem *was* ... I'm assuming:

    *You use LTC.

    *You have .bat files

    *You had developed a way for V2 to trigger said .bat files at specific times in a song/show.

    \dmc
    ________________________
    The only thing more dangerous than a software engineer with a soldering iron
    or a hardware engineer with a compiler is a liberal-arts major with either.
    [b]Christmas lights:[/b] [url]http://www.PacificaLights.info/[/url]
    [b]uC/LED hacking:[/b] [url]http://www.dmcole.net/[/url]

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,105
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    Cheers!
    Steve

    Learn 1 new thing everyday.

    "AURBO" -- Aurora Borealis

    My weather today



    Chat link | Christmas Wiki link

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lombard, IL
    Posts
    655
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    I was stupid. When I set up the Launcher I had it set it to 1 to 352 channels I am using this year. Instead of 352 to 352 channel which was the LED Trigger. So basically every time I hit 100% one any channel the launcher tried to run the batch file. System overload!!

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lombard, IL
    Posts
    655
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: New computer LED Triks and Launcher working weird.

    Update, Question. The Marquee is not running smoothly. It seems to play for a bit then pauses, continues to play, and so on. My first thought was the serial port settings. I have tried to change them all. No differences. It is currently set to 57600, 8, 1, none. I have also tried switching off of the serial port and tried a USB to serial converter. The same results. I'm not thinking it's the network cable because the sign is getting everything it's being sent. Just slow/laggy. I have also unplugged the wireless network to the computer to see if that makes a difference. It has not. Any suggestions? Not sure what to try next.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •