Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    631
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Looking for people willing to test or provide hardware to test controllers in Vixen 3.

    The following controllers have been written and tested:

    1. Renard
    2. E1.31
    3. Grinch
    4. 595
    5. Hill 320

    The following controllers have been written and I have no idea if they have been tested:
    1. OpenDMX
    2. PSC
    3. DMXUSBPro
    4. FGDimmer

    If your controller is not listed please let us know what it is and we will see about getting it created.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Penfield, NY
    Posts
    562
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Quote Originally Posted by teberle View Post
    1. OpenDMX
    Works.
    Derek

    [URL="https://www.facebook.com/backuslights"][IMG]http://www.kiwimill.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/facebook.png[/IMG][/URL]

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. Thanks teberle thanked for this post
    Likes teberle liked this post
  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    901
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Derek -- what version?

    Actually, Tony, what versions have you tested those ones with? 3.0.7 at all? I'm just trying to keep this list semi-up-to-date:

    http://doityourselfchristmas.com/for...Download-Links

    Thanks!

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Penfield, NY
    Posts
    562
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Version .6 worked. I think it has worked longer. No extensive testing, just a couple RGB floods on a Ren48LSD.
    Derek

    [URL="https://www.facebook.com/backuslights"][IMG]http://www.kiwimill.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/facebook.png[/IMG][/URL]

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    631
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    I used 3.0.6 to test with.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Cairns, QLD, AUS
    Posts
    31
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Hi All, not sure how far it has gotten but a module for the helix controllers. I know Greg was talking with the development team but not sure how far it may have gone yet?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    901
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    Hi cullen_ryan,

    I haven't heard too much about the helix -- there was some discussion/chatter, but no actual work or code that I've seen yet.

    Cheers,
    Michael

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    I have tried using v3.1u1 with my Hill 320. It seems 3.1 can't keep up with the timing.
    It misses some blinks, the mega tree skips and freezes.
    v2.5 works great.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bennington, NH
    Posts
    248
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    I'm having the same issue with mine. Version 3.1 is okay but 3.1u1 freezes. I have a E1.31 once I run the newest version it freezes

    Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk
    Joe O'Brien

    Trying my first Pixel Tree this year!!! i had good luck last year with some Pixels and Falcon Player / Pi
    Facebook: [url]https://www.facebook.com/obrienfamilychristmas[/url]

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Long Neck, Delaware
    Posts
    360
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen 3 Controller Module Testing

    I know the Grinch is listed as OK but wanted to add running Vixen 3.1u1 with an E682 with one port set to Renard and connecting a RenT-RnC-Grinch combo and using the home made (Simple RenT Design) you have to lift pin 1 & 2 of the Ren-T off of ground because those 2 pins art part of your data input instead of ground and then it will work fine. This drove me up a wall for hours because it worked fine in the serial port but did not work when I moved it to the E682.

    Gary
    Last edited by JP90; 11-17-2014 at 11:01 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •