Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Hi

    I am getting ready to investigate what it will take to import LOR files into Vixen 3 (No this will not be ready for the 2014 season). However, I am not an LOR user and do not have any LOR sequences. Is anyone willing to upload a complete LOR sequence to my FTP server so that I can use it to test my code? I would need the music files as well as the LOR files. I would need at least the following files:

    .LAS is an Animation Sequence
    .LMS is a Musical Sequence
    .LCS is the compressed sequence. You won't edit this file. It's created by the software.
    .LCC is the Light-O-Rama Channel Configuration file.
    .SUP is a Superstar Editor file.
    .JPG of the show layout so I can make sure the preview is working properly.

    Please PM me if you are willing to donate some files.

    Thanks

    Martin



    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Hi Guys

    I have a basic LOR to vixen converter running. The issue I face is that the free version of LOR saves files in an encrypted form, making it difficult for me to test some of the effects. I have .lms files with intensity effects in them. I need an LOR file that uses the shimmer and twinkle effects. Does anyone have a sequence with these effects that I can test with?

    Martin


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    210
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    My lor S3 advanced software sequences are on my website download page. Please use them bc I want to try and learn vixen 3. So please have fun.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    361
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Martin,

    Let me know how you go with other members sequences as I have the Full LOR S3 Advanced licence with Superstar that I bought in Jan this year and never use it as I ended up going with Vixen.

    PM me.

    Geoff

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Thanks

    I do not really want a license. What I need is a sequence with some single channels and some pixels (3-4 of each) that do a few twinkle and shimmer effects of a variety of durations 1S, 5S and 10S would be perfect. I have lots of intensity effects and need to test these last two functions. Or a show that uses such effects would be perfect.

    Martin


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Quote Originally Posted by rtrip9 View Post
    My lor S3 advanced software sequences are on my website download page. Please use them bc I want to try and learn vixen 3. So please have fun.
    Thank You. I am copying the 2014 show files now. I will make them available to you as soon as I finish the conversion.

    Martin


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hudson MA
    Posts
    3,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Quote Originally Posted by rtrip9 View Post
    My lor S3 advanced software sequences are on my website download page. Please use them bc I want to try and learn vixen 3. So please have fun.
    Thank You for allowing me to have access to your sequences. I have found and fixed two crashes so far. Testing with made up data is never as effective as testing with real world data.

    Martin


    2019 - Just moved into a new home (yet another change of plans). Will be dim but not dark. Too much to do at the new place to leave time for a show.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyX...ttrsZNARkUce0Q

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    210
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    if there are any files not uploaded let me know, I don't think I uploaded my ch config or setup config.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    What ever happened with this? Did you get anywhere? I'd love to import my LOR sequences directly into Vixen 3. Currently exporting my LOR and Vixen 3 sequences to Falcon Player.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    909
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Import Light-O-Rama (LOR) to Vixen 3

    Quote Originally Posted by tripplett View Post
    What ever happened with this? Did you get anywhere? I'd love to import my LOR sequences directly into Vixen 3. Currently exporting my LOR and Vixen 3 sequences to Falcon Player.
    You can install the newest xLights and use that to convert. I just converted some LOR sequences a member shared with me into Vixen 2 using xLights, and imported that into Vixen 3 using Vixen 3.

    You have to setup 'dummy' display output hardware in xlights before it converts correctly though, so it's not a very intuitive process.
    [url]www.billporter.info[/url]
    2014 Christmas: 1 Channel; a new house and a crazy plan.
    2015 [url="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwnQkTJSld3WRF86Nfv099UZahf___A7i"]Halloween: 2500 Channels;[/url] 3 songs. [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwnQkTJSld3VVfgwM0nxDebdwI__rQZ9Z"]Christmas: 4500 Channels[/URL]; 6 songs. Custom Wifi Pixel/Renard Controllers
    2016 [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwnQkTJSld3UKHXDhmKhdheaJBOFgJ5IL"]Halloween: 6500 Channels;[/URL] 4 songs. [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwnQkTJSld3Uk21zJ3QHeHEMe1XzJOTSr"]Christmas: 11,000 Channels;[/URL] 4 songs.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •