Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ViewMeter won't work for me.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default ViewMeter won't work for me.

    There might be something wrong with the Envelope Profiler for I can't duplicate what Joe has done in his tutorial about ViewMeter. Attached is the captured window of the pop-up window that always shows every time i tried to fill-up the dialog.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5,885
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ViewMeter won't work for me.

    Open envelope profile and click on the auto fill with 10 triggers , this will give you an idea of the correct values that will work .

    I know this is different than Joe's totorial .

    but i just gave this a play to see how it works .

    I was getting the same message as you were seeing .

    I am still a few releases behind

  3. Thanks intwoit2002 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ViewMeter won't work for me.

    I added some protection and failed to fully implement.

    Fixed in 22L.

    Thanks.

    Joe
    Last edited by JHinkle; 10-01-2014 at 09:00 PM.
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  5. Thanks angus40 thanked for this post
  6. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    53
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ViewMeter won't work for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by JHinkle View Post
    I added some protection against and failed to fully implement.

    Fixed in 22L.

    Thanks.

    Joe
    I have just downloaded latest version and tried again using the Envelope Profiler, everything is ok now.

    Thanks Joe for everything you are doing in making HLS the best.

    Envelope Profiler is almost the same as using the add-in Analog Frequency Analyzer in Vixen 2.1.4, but more flexible to use.

    Thanks again, Joe.
    Last edited by fslopez1950; 10-01-2014 at 09:10 PM.

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ViewMeter won't work for me.

    I've never used Vixen --- thanks for sharing.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ViewMeter won't work for me.

    If you are creating a View Meter --- I suggest the following.

    If you just apply an envelope to the music --- like I did in my video --- you will find the Low end is always ON because of the music and vocals.

    I suggest you play with the DSP -- LOW PASS filter and make your View Meter respond to FILTERED audio.

    By picking the proper KNEE frequency --- you can still have the meter respond to the basic music level but all of the harmonics will be gone making your meter respond over a wider range.

    THAT is what I would do .... just my 2 cents.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •