Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kadina,South Australia,Australia
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    HI Joe am running 22M and having problems with the Envelope Profile Dialog Box. I can select and enter the values and select the channels. However I can not select RGB Box (it vanishes as you move cursor over it).
    Also select then channel button on bottom left of dialog box calls up the 'Select a Channel' box but it is empty- no channels at all in it. Also save profile sometimes works and other times just does nothing when selected.
    Cheers Boof63
    Ps tried on existing sequence using some candles-segments that weren't being utilised in the song. No luck. Tried fresh song (Music Box Dancer) and tried my working matrix (thanks for that) but same problems, sorry.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,633
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    You need channels other than a PP in the design grid.

    The process works --- take a hard look at what you are doing --- I suspect you have no channels showing on the Grid.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kadina,South Australia,Australia
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    is there anyway to use segments for displaying the vdu output?
    or does it all have to be individual rgb pixels?

    cheers Boof

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,633
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    My video did not use RGB Pixels -- it used incans or leds.

    You can use Segments.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kadina,South Australia,Australia
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    OK still no luck, using rgb's, video attached explains - I hope.
    Using segments or individual pixels has same result.
    cheers Boof63
    Here is link in dropbox to video, cheers again
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/vinacsx3cm...20joe.mp4?dl=0

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Blane, Mn
    Posts
    159
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    Boof I just tested in 22N and built a RGB viewmaster if you put your pointer on the R G B or channel to include rgb channels and click it will include your rgb channels so you can select your default channel or segment, yes if you place the pointer over the selection box it disappears in 22 N, again just place the mouse cursor over an area as I indicated and youll be able to include RGB channels for your default

  7. Thanks Boof63 thanked for this post
    Likes Boof63 liked this post
  8. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,633
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    The disappearing RGB was a Halloween Ghost that stop in early to have some fun.

    Marshmallow Man scared him away -- so he is gone in Version 22P.
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

  9. Thanks Boof63 thanked for this post
    Likes Boof63 liked this post
  10. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Blane, Mn
    Posts
    159
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    Joe your a machine..........I know you were a Marine but do you ever sleep? Thanks for all you do!!

  11. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kadina,South Australia,Australia
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    THanks joe works well now , one small glitch maybe, once you have saved a profile and then reloaded it, selecting save again appears to either overwrite the original or do nothing,
    as the save dialog box doesn't appear at all
    Otherwise works a treat thanks
    cheers Boof63

  12. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    3,633
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS - Auto-Generate your Beat Track

    It over-writes and saves what you have shown.

    I see buttons all the time -- I don't see what you are saying.

    Joe
    Link to my DownLoad Site: [B][COLOR=#ff0000][URL]http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS[/URL]

    [/COLOR][/B][IMG]http://joehinkle.com/HLS/HLS%20Logo%20Small.jpg[/IMG]

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •