Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: A build thread...

Post Thanks / Like

Default A build thread...

...from the very beginning.

I am in the unique position of starting from scratch.

This will be my diary and my contribution of sorts to those that come here looking to get started.

I will post here as things come together, and fall apart...I will post pictures, and videos. I will tell ya what I think, and what I shoulda thought. I will admit to mistakes, and gloat in triumph.

My house is typical, and there will be drawings here shortly.

My neighbors are typical...well if a Police Officer as a neighbor is typical...stay tuned...I suspect (bad word in this context) that things are gonna get interesting.

If you read my bio on my profile page, you will see that I am not new to outside decorations, but I am new to making them dance to music. At one time a few years back, and in a different home, I had 50+ inflatable snowmen in the yard, and traffic that literally came past the house all day long.

I am going to let you the viewer into my head as I go along. Be warned, I am posting things here to help sort things out...un-chaperoned walks through my mind may not be healthy...grin.

Feel free to comment...good...bad...discouraging or encouraging...your choice. I believe I have some unique ideas and I will gladly share all of them!

Welcome to my "Build Thread". Please keep your hands and feet inside the ride at all times...
    When in doubt, accelerate hard, it will solve the problem, or end the suspense.

Paul

2. Likes FIRECOP252, TomL8345 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: A build thread...

Design Considerations...the basics.

I live in Northern South Dakota...Thanksgiving thru New Years is going to be "challenging" weather. A bad year will bring 4 feet of snow and temperatures near -40 degrees Fahrenheit....
    Weatherproof.
    Easily Deployed in adverse weather.
    Easily recovered in adverse weather.