Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    901
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Thanks for that Tony. Don, are you able to confirm the latest dev build controller modules work for you?

    Thanks,
    Michael

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Everything worked great as of 3.08. I haven't tried 3.09 yet, I'll test it out this weekend and let you know.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Not working in 3.0.10. You cannot 'configure' the controller.
    After decompiling the .dll, it seems that the HasSetup override (new method?) needs to return 'true'
    I have a working version, if anyone is interested.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    I will update the source and recommit to the main branch. Thanks.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    I also use the Elexol EtherIO units. After installing the latest version (3.0.10) I discovered that it is not possible to configure/setup the module.
    I have downloaded and fixed the code, but am unable to submit the changes.
    * The modules now seem to require a 'true' result from a HasSetup override method.
    * a bug in the Setup form (Cancel button not working)
    * added some additional error trapping to prevent an unhandled exception if the Stop button is pressed when there is no communication with the EtherIO module.
    * limited the number UpdateState errors to a single Log entry, until communication is restored.

    I have tested the changes with my EtherIO modules and it is all working as expected.
    How can I post the changes back for someone to review and include in the main project?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Are there any elements that you would like some assistance with?
    I enjoy this type of project (interfacing with the real world) and would like to offer some time, if I can be of assistance.

    Peter

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Quote Originally Posted by Pegan23 View Post
    I also use the Elexol EtherIO units. After installing the latest version (3.0.10) I discovered that it is not possible to configure/setup the module.
    I have downloaded and fixed the code, but am unable to submit the changes.
    * The modules now seem to require a 'true' result from a HasSetup override method.
    * a bug in the Setup form (Cancel button not working)
    * added some additional error trapping to prevent an unhandled exception if the Stop button is pressed when there is no communication with the EtherIO module.
    * limited the number UpdateState errors to a single Log entry, until communication is restored.

    I have tested the changes with my EtherIO modules and it is all working as expected.
    How can I post the changes back for someone to review and include in the main project?

    If you want to send me a zip file with the corrected changes I can merge them with my code and then get them in the main branch.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Did this fix ever get introduced to the main branch? Any chance its going to work with 3.11 when it's released soon?

    Sent from my LG-LS970 using Tapatalk

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Whitianga, New Zealand
    Posts
    91
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    There is a Controller with the name Elexol Ethernet I/O 24 and also one called Elexol USB I/O 24 in Vixen 3.1. I don't have the hardware, so I cant test it.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Elexol EtherI/O Output Module?

    Cool. I'll test them when the code is released. I have them both.

    Sent from my LG-LS970 using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •