Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 238

Thread: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

  1. #151
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    362
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    I am not sure if I found a bug or not. When playing in preview using play button screen goes from background image to lite display and works. If I set a play from mark the preview of the background image does not go out and the lite display does not move.

    One other thing at some point in the sequence the display lites stop responding to channel info. There is data on channels when switching back to channel view.

    Thanks,
    Al

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    Quote Originally Posted by intwoit2002 View Post
    I am not sure if I found a bug or not. When playing in preview using play button screen goes from background image to lite display and works. If I set a play from mark the preview of the background image does not go out and the lite display does not move.

    One other thing at some point in the sequence the display lites stop responding to channel info. There is data on channels when switching back to channel view.

    Thanks,
    Al
    Congrats - you found a bug.

    I had not tested preview from a mark.

    Version 1R fixes it.

    Link to my DownLoad Site: http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Medford, ny
    Posts
    733
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    I know i asked about this effect but would it be hard for you to add effects as group as an option? so if i wanted to add a chase or level quickly instead going 500 channels down. Thx

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    Quote Originally Posted by boarder3 View Post
    I know i asked about this effect but would it be hard for you to add effects as group as an option? so if i wanted to add a chase or level quickly instead going 500 channels down. Thx
    Your request sounds like a capability from Vixen 3.

    I'm not designed to provide that.

    Joe

  5. #155
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Medford, ny
    Posts
    733
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    Ok thx I use lsp and vixen and tried madrix figured i tell you some of there best features and carry them into yours. But cant have everything anyway love the software so far.
    Last edited by boarder3; 03-18-2012 at 08:50 PM.

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    I have released Version 1S

    Link to my DownLoad Site: http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS


    I have added Mouse Wheel scrolling to the Preview Screen - so the Mouse Wheel AND Up/Down arrow keys will changed the active channel in Preview.

    I have also added an Audio Looping capability - the sequence will continuously loop between two points until halted.

    Set you normal "Play Start" point by Right Clicking on the Audio Ruler. Place the END Loop point by Holding down the CTRL Key and Right Mouse Clicking on the Audio Ruler (You will see a GREEN Loop End Flag).

    When you click - "Play from Mark" - the sequence and audio will loop between the two points.

    Enjoy.

    Joe

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3,054
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    Thanks Joe for adding scrubbing , this will help alot .

    Cheers
    Richard

    Btw is dmx A possibility

  8. #158
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3,054
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    Is there any 1 with a 48lsd and break out boards testing this software ?

    Could you post your results .

    Thanks
    Richard
    Last edited by angus40; 05-05-2012 at 03:03 AM. Reason: got it working .

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    I have implemented what I call PixelPlane capability into HLS.

    You identify the number of pixels you want to control. It is up to you to set the Universe Number and Channel number to match your hardware.

    Nutcracker will export a HLS formatted file that can be then positioned within your sequence.

    In the Sequence Editor - you see only a Single Channel that represents your PixelPlane so you are not burdened with a lot of channels.

    HLS will only output your PixelPlane data - which means it is not viewable in Preview Mode.

    If anyone is interested - let me know and I will make a video on how to use the feature.

    The Nutcracker format is very simple so if you want to generate Pixel effects outside of Nutcracker and display them --- that's also possible

    HLS Version 2C incorporates the capability.

    Link to my DownLoad Site: http://www.joehinkle.com/HLS

    Joe

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: HLS Sequencer - Beta - Free to use

    I added RDS support a while back - but did not let the group know.

    When you tell HLS that you want to export a sequence for the player - you set the RDS information.

    Joe

Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •