Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    Hello all, I have been trying to get Vixen 2.1.1.0 to run on my Dell Laptop and I have not been able to get it to start. I keep getting this same error. Thank you in advanced for you help.

    Vixen Problem.jpg
    I LOVE THIS STUFF

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral, FL
    Posts
    1,072
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    Try putting it in c:\vixen\ the win vista and XP user account control doesn't like vixen sometimes.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    Nope, that still gave me the same error message. This is driving me crazy!!!!
    I LOVE THIS STUFF

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    10,283
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    I can't read the pix you posted but how are you actually starting Vixen - did you make a shortcut or are you running Vixen.exe directly with Explorer?
    [COLOR=#000080][B][I]Brian[/I][/B][/COLOR]

    [COLOR=#ff0000]Christmas in San Jose! - [URL="http://www.christmasinsj.com"]WEB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/ChristmasInSanJose"]FB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1W78s7liEQEE0ed7WSyLF7B6j3lBX43w"]VIDEOS[/URL]
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#800080]Halloween in San Jose! - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/pages/Halloween-in-San-Jose/356280784428581?ref=tn_tnmn"]FB[/URL]
    [SIZE=1]2015 Halloween Show - Planning now - hopefully some house projection...
    2015 Christmas Show - 5x E681-12, 1x 6804, Ren48LSD, 3x RenSS16, 1x Falcon16v2 (w/expander), 24x90 WS2811 pixel MT (James MT Strips), 12x DIYC Floods, SuperPixelStar, 3x Pixel Arches, PixaBulb House outline
    [/SIZE]
    [/COLOR][SIZE=3][COLOR=#008000][I]Ignorance is Temporary [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]- [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000][I]Stupidity is Forever[/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]...[/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][I][COLOR=#ff0000]
    [/COLOR][/I]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    I am starting it directly from the folder that I unzipped. Here is a better pic.Vixen Problem.jpg
    I LOVE THIS STUFF

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fort Scott, Kansas
    Posts
    19
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    Is Net Framwork installed?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    457
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    Earlier versions of Vixen were not compatible with a 64bit OS. Are you sure you are using V 2.1.1 ?

    -Craig

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    That link is the same one that I have as well. I just tried that one as well it came up with the same error. I did however notice that my Win 7 is 32 bit. I thought it was 64.
    I LOVE THIS STUFF

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    10,283
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    I know Vixen 2.1.4.0 (2.1.1.0 before online updates) works with Win7/64-bit - I have copies running here at work and at home.
    [COLOR=#000080][B][I]Brian[/I][/B][/COLOR]

    [COLOR=#ff0000]Christmas in San Jose! - [URL="http://www.christmasinsj.com"]WEB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/ChristmasInSanJose"]FB[/URL] - [URL="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1W78s7liEQEE0ed7WSyLF7B6j3lBX43w"]VIDEOS[/URL]
    [/COLOR][COLOR=#800080]Halloween in San Jose! - [URL="https://www.facebook.com/pages/Halloween-in-San-Jose/356280784428581?ref=tn_tnmn"]FB[/URL]
    [SIZE=1]2015 Halloween Show - Planning now - hopefully some house projection...
    2015 Christmas Show - 5x E681-12, 1x 6804, Ren48LSD, 3x RenSS16, 1x Falcon16v2 (w/expander), 24x90 WS2811 pixel MT (James MT Strips), 12x DIYC Floods, SuperPixelStar, 3x Pixel Arches, PixaBulb House outline
    [/SIZE]
    [/COLOR][SIZE=3][COLOR=#008000][I]Ignorance is Temporary [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]- [/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#ff0000][I]Stupidity is Forever[/I][/COLOR][COLOR=#800080][I]...[/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][I][COLOR=#ff0000]
    [/COLOR][/I]

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Vixen and Win 7 Pro 64

    The dot net is already installed with win 7. I had it running on the same laptop with vista and now I can't get it running on win 7.
    I LOVE THIS STUFF

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •