Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Here's a Grinch ??

Post Thanks / Like

Default Here's a Grinch ??

First off I am a complete newbie to all this and I am not electronics savy. I have a Lights & Sounds of Xmas and would dearly love to step up. Checked out LOR last year and left with sticker shock. I stumbled upon this site recently (because I can't get it out of my head to increase our holiday display) and think I can do the soldering work to put together a board. I'd like to have dimming but the less cost and added channels of the Grinch are appealing to me (in comparison to the Renard). I guess my first question is about the SSR's. I am assuming you guys are building them also. Does the extra time/work involved building seperate SSR's for the Grinch still make it simpler (and less $ ) as compared to the Ren24 with onboard SSR's. It's completely possible I am missing something in the equation here also.Another initial question I have - Are the boards and SSR's subceptable to cold temps (freezing). Anyway this is the first of many questions I suspect but I love the site and am hoping I can pull one of these controllers off before next year ('12). Please excuse the spelling.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Here's a Grinch ??