Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Schedule Error: Object reference not set to instance object

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Schedule Error: Object reference not set to instance object

    When running my program I keep getting this error

    Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

    I then have to click <OK> to clear the msgbox, then <STOP>
    [Program] [Restart Current Timers]

    and the program will run for some random time 3-20 minutes, normally about 5.

    Renard plugin, no preview, latest version of vixen (2.4.0.1 I think)

    I have rebooted often, no help
    WinXP Home
    CPU 25-35%

    Suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mooresville, NC
    Posts
    7,554
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    try 'use program plugin's' see if that helps

    set them up first though, in the programs window.
    James Family Christmas - 1600 channels of SS Renard channels
    Website - http://jamesfamilychristmas.com/ <<broken
    Facebook - James Family Christmas


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    That seemed to help. It only stopped once.
    Thank you!

    - Michael

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    110
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I have this same problem. I have tried all the plug-in options with and w/out preview. It doesn't do it on my laptop that I use for creating the sequences.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    110
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Any one else having this problem?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Spokane, WA, USA
    Posts
    685
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I haven't seen this, but I'd love to deal it a quick death. Would you want to send the sequences and program in question? (Along with a note about what the problem is, I'm starting to lose track.)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I am having this same problem once or twice a night when using programs. I find that the program will run anywhere from 10 to 45 minutes without a problem and then cause the error.

    Tonight I trialed just looping a single sequence and I didn't experience the error.

    The difference with myself is I found I could not restart the timer or program without closing the Vixen executable and relaunching it first.

    Another error I sometimes get is that the object is 'null' however that has occured just once unlike this one.
    [center][b]Ryans Christmas Lights 2009[/b]
    [size=2][i]26,000 lights | 120 channels
    Salisbury East, South Australia[/i][/size]
    [url]www.RyansChristmasLights.com[/url][/center]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    carol stream, illinois
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Have you heard, well, it was my understanding that everyone has heard. BA BA BA BA BA OOM MOW MOW, BA BA OOM BOW BA BOW, don't you know about the bird.

    "At least I'm not considered crazy here, but yet an amateur."

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    110
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    KC I think I have found the problem sequece. I created a new blank sequence w/ the same music and copy and pasted the whole thing over. Saved it and now I don't get the error. Here is the old sequence to look at. Do you need the profile also?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Spokane, WA, USA
    Posts
    685
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    If the sequence refers to a profile, then yes, please.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •