Thread: Source Array Error

Post Thanks / Like

Default Source Array Error

I am Getting a "Source Array was not long enough. Check SCR index and legnth and the array's lower bounds" Execution has stopped when i try to play the song i have picked. any idea what this is. i got a new E machien that is running windows 7. i want to do my sequencing on this computer but the show computer is running XP

Thanks for any help

Joe
    Joe O'Brien

Trying my first Pixel Tree this year!!! i had good luck last year with some Pixels and Falcon Player / Pi
    Facebook: [url]https://www.facebook.com/obrienfamilychristmas[/url]

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Source Array Error

What version of Vixen are you using?

If your PC is running the 64-bit version of Windows 7, you need to use vixen 2.1 or higher.

-Craig

Post Thanks / Like

2.1.4 how do i tell if its the 64 bit version? im kinda new at this i found it i am running 64 bit
    Last edited by sparky588; 07-24-2010 at 09:33 PM.
    Joe O'Brien

Trying my first Pixel Tree this year!!! i had good luck last year with some Pixels and Falcon Player / Pi
    Facebook: [url]https://www.facebook.com/obrienfamilychristmas[/url]

Post Thanks / Like

Vixen is 32-bit only. There are no 64-bit versions.

http://digwdf.com/store/
    The DIGWDF Store is closed for all sales. Thanks to everyone who supported us through the years!
    User guides, documentation and other files are still free and available for downloading.

Post Thanks / Like

You might try the Windows 7 "Compatibility" settings. Right click on the vixen icon and choose properties, then under the "Compatibility" tab, check the "Run this program in compatibility mode" box and set it to something like "Windows XP SP3" or similar then select OK to close. Now launch vixen again and see if your results change.
    Hope that helps. -James

ps- Vixen 2.5.0.8 seems to run perfectly in 32 bit mode on a Win 7 64 bit box, even without compatibility!!

Post Thanks / Like