PDA

View Full Version : How can I run preview without dongle attached?



jwilliams31
11-14-2009, 09:56 PM
I'm trying to preview a sequence, but whenever I hit play, I get an error:

Enttec DMX USB Pro:
(Router - Startup)
The port 'COM1' does not exist.

The port 'COM1' does not exist.
Execution has been stopped.

I don't have the dongle attached, I just want to preview the sequence.

Am I missing something?

Thanks.

Virtus
11-14-2009, 09:59 PM
Uncheck the DMX plugin while you want to run using the Adjustable Preview. Recheck it when ready to run outside.

kychristmas
11-14-2009, 10:01 PM
Disable (Uncheck) the plugin or at least change the port to a vaild one on your computer.