PDA

View Full Version : Allegro chips .....



Cliffiv
10-25-2007, 08:18 AM
Is any one out there using the A6279EA Allegro chips? I am trying to and I am having a hell of a time. I was on the line with a couple guys form the boards and ave tried voltage adjustments and a hole stack of other things and still no blinky blinky. The SSR's are Good and the power feeds thru the board but the board is just nopt fireing the SSR's.
If you are could you let me know as this has me at my wits end. Thanx
cliff
.

stempile
10-25-2007, 03:02 PM
Take a look at this forum. This design uses the same chipset.

LedTricks Forum (http://www.doityourselfchristmas.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=7)

ms

P. Short
10-25-2007, 03:25 PM
Are you using the Grinch (or LEDtriks) coop boards, or some other approach?

--

Phil

Cliffiv
10-26-2007, 05:14 AM
Are you using the Grinch (or LEDtriks) coop boards, or some other approach?

--

Phil
I'm using the Grinch board that I got from John, The build instruction say the chip was not tested and list the MBI as the spec I was wanting to see if any one else was using the Allegro chips to make sure they worked OK in this config I have been chasing my tale trouble shooting so i was just getting back to basics and going system by system.

wjohn
10-26-2007, 05:34 AM
hi,

i have both chips and they both work equally well.

For the GRINCH - use either chip,

For the LEDTRIKS, use the Allegros.

Cliffiv
10-28-2007, 11:31 PM
I got it working- I changed the Caps and the Chips and she blinky blinky.
Thanx for all the help
Cliff