PDA

View Full Version : Channels are in reverse



eswets
10-25-2009, 04:00 PM
Started up my new show comp and all my channels for the grinch are in reverse. Works fine on my old comp but new comp just the grinch is in reverse not the renard. could it be my parallel port? Nothing change but computers same sequence and profile. Also the test channels on top dont work. I have version 2.5.
Thanks
Eric

scorpia
10-25-2009, 05:17 PM
you dont have the cables plugged in backwards or in the wrong plug do you?

eswets
10-25-2009, 08:58 PM
all cables are ok. I have 2 comps next to each other. Form first one everything works fine. move cables to other comp, sequnences work, just in reverse. On is off and off is one. Every channel is like that. But I have a renard on the same seq. that works fine. Would I be having a problem with my parallel port?

scorpia
10-26-2009, 02:48 AM
sounds like its a vixen issue. grab the copy of vixen thats working and stick it on the other pc.

see what happens

prof
10-26-2009, 03:25 PM
This is a 2.5.0.0 issue already reported in Bugzilla (bug #80).The issue is with the simple 595 plugin. If you are using this plugin try swapping to the Olsen 595 plugin.

Prof

eswets
10-26-2009, 07:56 PM
So I tried the Olsen 595 plugin and worked great (glad its not the comp) but now the olsen plugin isn't working:( I cant win.